I Feel Cream

Model: XLCD415

SKU: 250748 Product ID: 487085

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Dance

Release Date ‐ 01/05/09


Add to Cart


    PEACHES has always trafficked in subversion, and on her fourth full-length 'I Feel Cream', she subverts the preconceived notions of who 'Peaches' is, and what she does. PEACHES is a phenomena; she is the self-made, self-produced, do-it-yourself leader of the electro punk movement. "I Feel Cream? features vocal performances like you?ve never heard from her before. Peaches still teaches with her own unique flows, but now she also sings with a cool sophistication. The sound is headed someplace else too, as she eschews the use of guitars and instead unleashes the icy elegance of new romantic synth-pop, mechanized handclaps, dark, throbbing synthesizers and killer electro beats, evoking that blissful era in the early "80s when disco mutated returned underground. To help her realise the myriad ideas of the new album, Peaches enlisted assistance from some of her most celebrated peers: SOULWAX, SIMIAN MOBILE DISCO, DRUMS OF DEATH, DIGITALISM, SHAPEMOD, SHUNDA K (from YO! MAJESTY) and GONZALES.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - PEACHES

    Label - Xl Recordings

    Music Genre - Electro

    Music Genre Primary - Dance

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Serpentine
  2. Talk To Me
  3. Lose You
  4. More
  5. Billionaire
  6. I Feel Cream
  7. Trick Or Treat
  8. Show Stopper
  9. Mommy Complex
  10. Mud
  11. Relax
  12. Take You On


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 266ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.