The Amity Affliction

Let The Ocean Take Me

Model: 1686175722

SKU: 561404 Product ID: 777816

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Punk & Hardcore

Release Date ‐ 06/06/14


Add to Cart


    The Amity Affliction follow up their 2012, #1 ARIA album Chasing Ghosts with their fourth studio album Let The Ocean Take Me. Already touted by Alternative Press magazine as one of 2014's most anticipated releases, Let the Ocean Take Me comes at a watershed moment in the Brisbane band's career; having sold out multi-date headline tours in Australia, with inclusion on Big Day Out, Soundwave and Warped (AU/US) festivals and international touring … Amity will also play Download Festival in the UK in June 2014.

    Let The Ocean Take Me is a brutally honest slab of personal introspection, but with a positive bent, typified by first single taken from the album Pittsburgh. Urgent, aggressive, and remarkably cathartic, Let the Ocean Take Me is The Amity Affliction at their most vital best. Recorded by producer Will Putney (Winds Of Plague, Upon A Burning Body) at guitarist Troy Brady's Evergreen Studios in Brisbane, the album pushes The Amity Affliction's signature post-hardcore approach to new heights


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - The Amity Affliction

    Label - Roadrunner

    Music Genre - Hardcore

    Music Genre Primary - Punk & Hardcore

Track Listing

  1. Pittsburgh
  2. Lost & Fading
  3. Don't Lean On Me
  4. The Weigh Down
  5. Never Alone
  6. Death's Hand
  7. FML
  8. My Father's Son
  9. Forest Fire
  10. Give It All


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.