Ascent, The

Model: 2564647123

SKU: 385142 Product ID: 433663

Format - CD

Release Date - 05/04/13


  • Check Your Store
Add to Cart


    The Ascent is the upcoming eighth studio album to be released by English grime recording artist Wiley. The album is due for release on April 5. The Ascent succeeds Evolve or Be Extinct which was released in January 2012 in the UK. The album features a variety of experimental genres, varying from pop to grime. The lead single "Heatwave", ,featuring Ms D was released in July 2012. The second single "Can You Hear Me? (Ayayaya)" featuring Skepta, JME and Ms D was released in October 2012. The third single "Reload" featuring Chip and Ms D, was released in February 2013.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - WILEY

    Label - Warner

    Music Genre - Hip Hop

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Ascent intro
  2. First Class (feat. Kano & Lethal Bizzle)
  3. Skillzone (feat. Ghetts, Griminal, Manga, Frisco, Double S, Scratchy and Big Shizz)
  4. Hands in the Air (feat. Tulisa & Ice Kid)
  5. Reload (feat. Chip & Ms D)
  6. Chainsaw (A List) (feat. Wrigz & J2K & Kivanc)
  7. Heatwave (feat Ms D)
  8. So Alive (feat. Dar East Movement)
  9. Lights On (feat. Angel & Tinchy Stryder)
  10. Can You Hear Me (ayayaya) (feat. Skepta, JME & Ms D)
  11. Tomorrow (feat. Megaman & Styalz Fuego)
  12. My Heart (feat. Emeli Sande & French Montana)
  13. Humble Pie


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 515ms
  • bvseo-msg: Execution timed out, exceeded 500ms;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. Products may have been sold below ticketed/advertised price in some stores prior to the discount offer.