Bring It All Back

Model: HUN000

SKU: 419395 Product ID: 761213

Format - CD

Genre - Hip Hop

Release Date - 04/10/13

  + delivery from $1.69

  • Pick Up?

Add to Cart


    The 20th of October 2013, marks the 2nd year anniversary, of the untimely passing of Robert Hunter or ‘Huntz’, a much loved and utterly characterful, prolific Western Australian rapper.

    Huntz has since been immortalised, in a documentary by Periscope pictures called ‘Hunter: For the Record’, about his struggle with Neuroendocrine cancer, the support of the hip-hop community, his adoration of his young son Marley, and his endearing love of his art in its purest form.

    Hunter raised over $100,000 for CanTeen by donating the proceeds of his fundraising and awareness compilation, featuring the best and brightest in Aussie Hip-Hop ‘Australian Hip-Hop Supports CanTeen’. Unfortunately Rob was unable to fight the disease long enough to see its success, earning him the admiration of the community as a whole, for his efforts and dedication on a hugely worthy cause.

    This is his final, funky and surprisingly soulful album ‘Bring it All Back’. These are the last musical/lyrical ponderings of Hunter, which reminiscently echo the old school, hip-hop sound. The release comes after a culmination of 2 years of work by friends and family, and is distributed by Obese Records.

    Hunter was always a hip-hop purest; he did it for the sheer love, joy and in the very beginning, excitement of the burgeoning, freshness of this now hugely popular sound. ‘Bring it all Back’ continues the legacy for Hunters son Marley, and is understandably, a different perspective from Rob, an underlying change in the messages in the music. It features 9 tracks and is undeniably an album you cannot miss.

    Huntz was part of the illustrious West Australian hip-hop crew ‘Syllabolix’, and is celebrated in a yearly football game aptly named ‘The Robert Hunter Cup’.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - HUNTER

    Label - Obese Distributed

    Music Genre - Hip Hop

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Party Fresh
  2. You and Me
  3. Withdrawing
  4. Hunter SBX
  5. Relax (Feat. Crixus)
  6. The God in Every Man
  7. 2 Little Boys (Feat. Bigfoot)
  8. I Asked God
  9. Bring it All Back (Feat. Layla, Mortar, Graphic & Defyre)


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 483ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. Products may have been sold below ticketed/advertised price in some stores prior to the discount offer.