Drinking From The Sun, Walking Under Stars Restrung

Model: GER021

SKU: 886668 Product ID: 823577


Add to Cart


    The Hilltop Hoods Are Back With Another Banger!

    'Drinking From The Sun, Walking Under Stars Restrung,' set to drop through their Hilltop Hoods' label, Golden Era Records/UMA.

    Recorded 2 years apart but as companion pieces, the project ties together the band's two previous ARIA #1, double platinum albums, 'Walking Under Stars' and 'Drinking From The Sun.' Featuring a selection of tracks from each album, the songs have been rerecorded, remixed, and restructured with the 32-piece Adelaide Symphony Orchestra, plus the 20 piece Adelaide Chamber Singers Choir. The album also features brand new tracks including “Higher” featuring James Chatburn.

    Composer Jamie Messenger handled the orchestral arrangements on the album, with the whole project coming together under the guidance of the Hilltop Hoods and NZ conductor Hamish McKeich.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - HILLTOP HOODS

    Label - Golden Era

    Music Genre - Hip Hop

    Music Genre Primary - Urban & Hip Hop

Track Listing


  1. The Thirst Pt. 6
  2. Drinking From The Sun Restrung
  3. Higher (Feat. James Chatburn)
  4. I Love It (Feat. SIA) Restrung
  5. Live & Let Go (Feat. Maverick Sabre & Brother Ali) Restrung
  6. Through The Dark (Reprise)
  7. Won't Let You Down (Feat. Maverick Sabre) Restrung
  8. Speaking In Tongues (Feat. Chali 2na) Restrung
  9. Cosby Sweater Restrung
  10. 1955 (Feat. Montaigne and Tom Thum)
  11. Walking Under Stars Restrung
  12. Drinking From The Sun (Reprise)
  13. Lights Out Restrung
  14. Rattling The Keys To The Kingdom Restrung
  15. Through The Dark Restrung
  16. Shredding The Balloon Restrung
  17. I'm A Ghost Restrung
  18. The Thirst Pt. 7
  19. Higher (Feat. James Chatburn) Jayteehazard Remix


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yet another incredible body of work from the Hoods This album is a collection of some of the Hoods best tracks from their two previous albums, with a number of new ones sprinkled throughout the tracklist. While they may be old tracks they've been given new life (particularly "Rattling The Keys To The Kingdom", "Through the Dark", & "Shredding the Balloon"), with each track backed by the Adelaide Symphony Orchestra and Adelaide Chamber Singers Choir. The original tracks ("The Thirst Pt. 6", "Higher", "1955", & "The Thirst Pt. 7") are all welcome additions to this album, with "The Thirst" tracks acting as the bookends to the album, with both powerful tracks featuring incredible production by Cam Bluff.
Date published: 2016-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy This pre order arrived the day before the album was due to be released, which is great! Then JB refunded me $5 as the pre order price I paid was more expensive than what the album was on the release day, and they sent me an email and processed the refund without me doing anything. Oh and the album totally rocks!!!! Love the Hoods and they keep raising the bar for Oz Hip Hop!
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well structured album I brought this album 2 months ago, it is now still playing in my car, everytime i hear the harmonic voices and symphonic beats from the orchestra it sends shivers down my spine. This album is so captivating and energizing and the Hoods have really gone another level with this album and have produced some of their best stuff yet!
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drinking From The Sun, Walking Under Stars Restrun I love the hilltop hoods and this latest release did not disappoint. Rattling the keys to the kingdom and Through the dark would have to be my favorite restrung tracks. The added bonus of 2 completely new tracks, Higher and 1955 is great, loving this album.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hillatoppa! Pre ordered The album, Definitely worth The money, Loving the Adelaide orchestra in the background. The song "1955" is brilliant! Along with other fan favourites.. 100/10 would recommend for any Aussie Hip Hop fan looking for a new group to listen too!
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Buy! Amazing CD! pre-ordered it and it arrived just after the realise date and just before a road trip, perfect timing! The music is amazing and the cd case and special 3D cover I received where all in perfect condition.
Date published: 2016-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great cd hilltop hoods are the best I bought this cd a month ago and ordered it online .very easy and very fast delivery.hilltop hoods are my favourite hip hop artist so please let me win the awsome prize .thank jbhifi you are the best
Date published: 2016-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aussie Hip Hop Legends Combining the best from 2 albums -Drinking from the sun + Walking under stars this 'restrung' album is worth the money. Includes new track 1955 which is sure to be a classic hoods song.
Date published: 2016-04-08
  • y_2019, m_6, d_26, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_AU, sid_886668, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 258ms

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.