Self Evident

Model: UKW002

SKU: 305705 Product ID: 436542

Format - CD

Genre - Hip Hop

Release Date - 31/10/12


  • Check Your Store
Add to Cart


    Self Evident is the second LP instalment from Australia's most precocious young hip hop duo, Dialect & Despair. With a passion for maintaining a universal hip hop culture, Self Evident focuses on the music, principles and stories behind the movement, whilst blending the old with the new. Since the release of their debut album The Vortex in 2010, D & D have evolved yet again. With their emcee-producer synchronicity enabling the music to take on bigger subjects, influence masses, and all the while keeping it real and integrity driven.

    "The production is unique; the lyrics are not what everyone else is saying. We are carving our own lane. We are trying to push Hip Hop in another realm for this country." - Dialect.

    The album features esteemed guests such as Total Eclipse, Beneficence, Melanie Rutherford, Malanin 9, S.I.T.H, Majestic Gage and D Flow.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - DIALECT & DESPAIR

    Label - Obese Distributed

    Music Genre - Hip Hop

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. New Testament - Feat. Total Eclipse
  2. Bottom Line
  3. Complex - Feat. Beneficence
  4. Neva
  5. Self Evident
  6. Low Pro Feat Melanie Rutherford
  7. Kasparov
  8. What Can I Say? - Feat. Melanin 9
  9. Affiliates - Feat. S.I.T.H
  10. Top Status
  11. Toxic
  12. No Maybe - Feat. Melanie Rutherford
  13. Partying Axe
  14. Legitimate
  15. S.A.B.X - Feat. Majestic Gage & D Flow
  16. Planetary Rule
  17. Black Swan Ft. Vordul Mega


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 229ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. Products may have been sold below ticketed/advertised price in some stores prior to the discount offer.