Alex Baudo

Model: NEW3379.2

SKU: 442770 Product ID: 858055

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Jazz

Release Date ‐ 21/04/17

  + delivery from $1.69

  • Click & Collect?
    Not available for Click & Collect

Add to Cart


    'Alex Baudo' is the eponymous title of the sixth and latest album by musician Alex Baudo!

    Contrary to his other albums, which have mostly featured original work, this new album is best understood as a project pursued by Alex in an interpretive vein to propose anew some of the finest examples of Australian rock, with some pieces sung in English and others alternately in Italian.

    With this new album, Alex has chosen to blend into it a decidedly "Australian flavour" as a core ingredient in the process of its making. In fact, Alex was very keen to re-work through his own musical imagination some Oz rock "delights" and present them as creatively fresh offerings to audiences both here in this country and in other places around the world.

    This new album features the songs of several Australian artists he has long admired, including such "local classics" as "Slave" by James Reyne, "Saturday Night" by Don Walker, "The Best Years Of Our Lives" by Richard Clapton, and "L'uomo Dei Colori", an Italian version of "Man of Colours" by Iva Davies.

    Having been born in Rome, Italy, and having been brought up in both Canada and Australia, Alex wanted this album to reflect the many artistically constructive experiences that living in, and being part of, these different places made possible. With this new album, Alex has sought not only to put together a project that is in many respects quite distinct in comparison to all his previous ones, but also to reach down to and re-interpret the very "mood" of, in particular, that Australian rock music which has played such an important role in his own development as a musician.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - ALEX BAUDO

    Label - Newmarket Music

    Music Genre - Jazz / Pop

    Music Genre Primary - Jazz

    Music Genre Secondary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. Slave
  2. Waves
  3. Blu Blu
  4. Only You Can Guide Me
  5. Saturday Night
  6. L'uomo Dei Colori
  7. You're A Liar
  8. The Best Years Of Our Lives
  9. Come Midnight
  10. Blue Blue
  11. L'uomo Dei Colori (Man Of Colours) (Paul Brandoli Euro Mix) (Hidden Track)


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 349ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.