A Personal Selection

Model: 7758818

SKU: 384694 Product ID: 909163

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Jazz

Release Date ‐ 24/05/19


Add to Cart


    A Personal Selection is an album of songs Vince Jones has chosen from the 14 albums he has recorded and released over four decades.

    The song selection includes original compositions by Vince as well as much loved standards including "All Or Nothing At All", "Comes Love", Mose Allison's "Stop This World" and Roland Kirks "Dreams".

    Vince has worked with the cream of Australia's finest jazz musicians across all of his albums. Apart from Vince's unique sweet vocals and trumpet and flugel horn playing the instrumentation includes greats Paul Grabowsky, Barney McAll, Joe Chindamo, James Muller, Matt McMahon, Lloyd Swanton, Dale Barlow and many more.

    The release of A Personal Selection coincides with the first time digital re-issue of all of Vince's solo albums and serves as a sweet taste of his collective body of work.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - VINCE JONES

    Label - Universal

    Music Genre - Jazz

    Music Genre Primary - Jazz

Track Listing


  1. Dream
  2. Tenderly
  3. All Or Nothing At All
  4. Everything Happens To Me
  5. Stop This World
  6. Budgie
  7. In An Attempt To Be Facinating
  8. The Afterthought
  9. A Tribute Two
  10. Hindered On His Way To Heaven
  11. Comes Love
  12. If I Had A hammer
  13. This Is The Woman


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.