First Impulse: The Creed Taylor Collection 50th Anniversary

Model: 2753224

SKU: 277710 Product ID: 441164

Format - 4CD

Release Date - 06/05/11

  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 500ms
  • bvseo-msg: Execution timed out, exceeded 500ms;

  + delivery from $1.69

  • Pick Up?

Add to Cart


    Legendary producer Creed Taylor launched Impulse! Records 50 years ago, wrapping groundbreaking music in a definitive look and an instantly iconic logo. This 4-CD set, supervised by Mr. Taylor, brings together all six albums he produced for the label, plus rare tracks including unreleased John Coltrane rehearsals. The included 84-page hardbound book features essays by Mr. Taylor and Ashley Kahn, author of the best-selling book on Impulse!, The House That Trane Built, as well as session photos and reproductions of the original LP artwork.


    Primary Format - Music - CD


    Label - Impulse

    Music Genre - Jazz

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. This Could Be The Start Of Something
  2. Georgia On My Mind
  3. Blue Monk
  4. Judy
  5. Alone Together
  6. Side By Side
  7. I Concentrate On You
  8. Moonglow/theme From Picnic
  9. Trixie
  10. Going, Going, Gong!
  11. Just For A Thrill
  12. Speak Low
  13. Lil Darlin'
  14. Doodlin'
  15. Love Walked In
  16. Mangos
  17. Impulse
  18. Black Coffee
  19. Bye, Bye, Blackbird
  20. Michie (Slow)
  21. Michie (Fast)

Disc 2

  1. From the Heart
  2. I've Got News for You
  3. Moanin'
  4. Let's Go
  5. One Mint Julep
  6. I'm Gonna Move to the Outskirts of Town
  7. Stompin' Room Only
  8. Mister C.
  9. Strike Up the Band
  10. Birth of the Blues
  11. La Nevada
  12. Where Flamingos Fly
  13. Bilbao Song
  14. Stratusphunk
  15. Sunken Treasure

Disc 3

  1. Stolen Moments
  2. Hoe-down
  3. Cascades
  4. Yearnin'
  5. Butch And Butch
  6. Teenie's Blues
  7. Africa
  8. Greensleeves
  9. Blues Minor

Disc 4

  1. One Mint Julep
  2. Sister Sadie
  3. Song Of The Underground Railroad
  4. Greensleeves
  5. The Damned Don't Cry
  6. Africa
  7. Africa
  8. Laura
  9. Nakatine Serenade
  10. The Damned Don't Cry


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. Products may have been sold below ticketed/advertised price in some stores prior to the discount offer. All advertised pricing excludes Sydney International Airport store.