Model: ACT9679

SKU: 384358 Product ID: 908767

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Jazz

Release Date ‐ 03/05/19

  + delivery from $1.69

  • Click & Collect?
    Not available for Click & Collect

Add to Cart


    It all began in Leipzig, where Max Stadtfeld studied at the University of Music and Theatre under both Heinrich Köbberling and Michael Wollny, and where there were also several clubs to which someone like him could go and really free up his playing.

    When he talks, his lust for life is palpable; and even more so when he plays. "Rhythm fascinates me," he says.

    And he does indeed feed his own rhythmic impetus and energy into his band, enabling the soloists to rise up off it. The quartet found each other on the Leipzig- Cologne axis. Stax are playing the music of now. These musicians formulate shared narratives that go way beyond the mindless clicks and zappings of their generation.

    They listen to each other and react, and it's different each time.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - MAX STADTFELD

    Label - Act Music

    Music Genre - Jazz

    Music Genre Primary - Jazz

Track Listing


  1. Liggeringen
  2. Kluduhulo
  3. McDain
  4. Maeve
  5. Wohlton
  6. Nemo
  7. Begin the Beguine
  8. Klinken
  9. The Jungle Book Overture
  10. Fifteen Shades of Grey


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 239ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.