High Country

Model: CVRT010

SKU: 766044 Product ID: 812406

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Metal

Release Date ‐ 21/08/15

  + delivery from $1.69

  • Click & Collect?
    Not available for Click & Collect

Add to Cart


    The Sword return with their fifth album, 'High Country,' via Razor & Tie.

    The retro-metal four-piece hailing from - of all places - the singer/songwriter oasis of Austin, Texas, were first conceived in 2003, though the band really hit their stride about a year later, when founding vocalist and guitarist J.D. Cronise joined forces with guitarist Kyle Shutt, bassist Bryan Richie, and drummer Trivett Wingo, and made a much raved-over appearance at Austin's famed SXSW festival.

    National touring stints with everyone from Clutch to indie rock darlings ...And You Will Know Us by the Trail of Dead followed, and by mid-2005 the Sword had been picked up by New York-based indie label Kemado Records, with their much-anticipated debut album, 'Age of Winters,' appearing early the next year.

    Before completing their second album, they contributed two songs (one original and one Led Zeppelin cover) to a split 12" EP with Swedish heavy rockers Witchcraft in November 2007. 'Gods Of The Earth' arrived in spring 2008. Changing their muse from fantasy to science fiction, the Sword released 'Warp Riders' in 2010, a concept album featuring an original narrative written by the band.

    In 2012 they came back from their sci-fi journey with their fourth full-length, 'Apocryphon,' which blended the fantasy elements of their earlier work with more a more far-out, metaphysical vibe.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - SWORD, THE

    Label - Cooking Vinyl

    Music Genre - Metal / Hard Rock

    Music Genre Primary - Metal

Track Listing


  1. Unicorn Farm
  2. Empty Temples
  3. High Country
  4. Tears Like Diamonds
  5. Mist And Shadow
  6. Agartha
  7. Seriously Mysterious
  8. Suffer No Fools
  9. Early Snow
  10. The Dreamthieves
  11. Buzzards
  12. Silver Petals
  13. Ghost Eye
  14. Turned To Dust
  15. The Bees Of Spring


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 217ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.