Innocence And Wrath (Reissue)

Model: NOISE2CD014D

SKU: 379374 Product ID: 905608

Format ‐ 2CD

Genre ‐ Metal

Release Date ‐ 26/04/19

  + delivery from $1.69

  • Click & Collect?
    Not available for Click & Collect

Add to Cart



    Heroes of the extreme metal scene, there has always been so much more to Celtic Frost's music.

    From 'Morbid Tales', through 'To Mega Therion', onwards to 'Into The Pandemonium' and finally 'Vanity/Nemesis', this is a band who refused to conform or follow any specific musical direction.

    They experimented, took risks and in the process have left behind a remarkable catalogue which is timeless and extraordinary. When you hear these albums, you'll appreciate why succeeding generations of diehard fans and cutting edge bands are so heavily inspired and influenced by Celtic Frost: timeless music, timely albums.

    This best of release includes new sleevenotes, an extensive booklet, packaged in a casebound book and the art direction of the release was done by the man behind Celtic Frost, Tom G. Warrior.

    It almost seems churlish to regard Celtic Frost as one of the great extreme metal bands, because they were so much more than that. It's better to hail them as among the finest extreme and experimental bands of the 1980s. Refusing ever to do what was expected or demanded, the band constantly changed musical direction, always brought in surprising influences, and kept people guessing as to where they might venture next.

    Their catalogue of albums is formidable and unmatched. Each is not only unique, but part of an entire tapestry that only now can be appreciated for being a remarkable part of music history.

    Despite, or maybe because of, constant turmoil on so many fronts, Celtic Frost achieved an artistic level few others would even have dared to dream of aspiring towards. They climbed high because they were never afraid to fall, which is why the band are now rightly regarded as icons, and iconoclasts.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - CELTIC FROST

    Label - Noise / Sanctuary

    Music Genre - Metal

    Music Genre Primary - Metal

Track Listing


  1. Human (Intro)
  2. Into the Crypts of Rays
  3. Morbid Tales
  4. Procreation (Of the Wicked)
  5. Return to the Eve
  6. Nocturnal Fear
  7. Innocence and Wrath
  8. The Usurper
  9. Dawn of Meggido
  10. Circle of the Tyrants
  11. Fainted Eyes
  12. Necromantical Screams
  13. Jewel Throne
  14. Eternal Summer


  1. Suicidal Winds (Emperor's Return EP)
  2. Visual Aggression (Emperor's Return EP)
  3. Mexican Radio
  4. Inner Sanctum
  5. Tristesses de la Lune
  6. I Won't Dance (The Elders' Orient)
  7. In the Chapel In the Moonlight
  8. The Inevitable Factor (Alternate Vox)
  9. The Heart Beneath
  10. Wine in My Hand (Third from the Sun)
  11. Wings of Solitude
  12. Nemesis
  13. Journey Into Fear (Emperor's Return EP Recording Sessions)


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 218ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.