Reaching Into Infinity (Deluxe Edition)

Model: 0211952EMU

SKU: 352441 Product ID: 853965

Format ‐ CD/DVD

Genre ‐ Metal

Release Date ‐ 19/05/17


Add to Cart


    The Special Edition features 2 bonus tracks. Disc 2 is a multi-angle Bonus DVD. DragonForce Live at Woodstock Festival Poland 2016.

    International metal superstars Dragonforce have revealed details of their forthcoming, brand new studio album: 'Reaching Into Infinity!'

    Recording the bulk of the album at Fascination Street Studios, Sweden, with producer Jens Bogren, the band also laid down tracks while touring their 'Killer Elite' best of album, utilising Lamerluser Studios, London UK. Dark Lane Studios, Witney, UK, as well as the bands own Evil1 Studios in Charleville-Mézières, France and Shredforce One Studios, CA USA.

    "We were flying out, playing a festival, then back into the studio, then back out again." Explains bassplayer Frédéric Leclercq, who also handled the majority of songwriting on this album. "It was very intense and very tiring. I obviously played bass but also a lot of rhythm guitar, electric and acoustic, and lost my temper a few times - I think we all did at some point, because we wanted to deliver nothing but the best."

    For their seventh studio album, Dragonforce have opened up their sound like never before, capturing the fierce, forlorn and fun with both menace and melody.

    "I think we have proven that playing fast was something we were good at, so this time I wanted to bring even more diversity into our music." Fred continues. "It's great to challenge ourselves instead of staying in a comfort zone, and I really wanted to experiment with Marc's vocals. I think people are going to be surprised at his brutality!"

    The first album to feature Gee Anzalone, the Italian drummer has laid down an insanely impressive performance to provide the perfect backbone to the Dragonforce sound, which of course still boasts the bands trademark crazy-fast solos, courtesy of guitarists Herman Li and Sam Totman.

    "The title of the album explains pretty much what we are trying to do with our music," Fred concludes. "Today's world is really crazy - there is fear of the future, uncertainty. But the power of music is infinite, and it can give strength and hope to people."


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - DRAGONFORCE

    Label - EarMusic / Sony

    Music Genre - Metal

    Music Genre Primary - Metal

Track Listing


  1. Reaching into Infinity
  2. Ashes of the Dawn
  3. Judgement Day
  4. Astral Empire
  5. Curse of Darkness
  6. Silence
  7. Midnight Madness
  8. WAR!
  9. Land of Shattered Dreams
  10. The Edge of the World
  11. Our Final Stand
  12. Hatred and Revenge (Bonus Track)
  13. Evil Dead (Bonus Track)


  1. Holding On
  2. Heroes of Our Time
  3. Operation Ground and Pound
  4. Holding On (Multi-angles)
  5. Heroes of Our Time (Multi-angeles)
  6. Operation Ground and Pound (Multi-Angles)


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 290ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.