Live in London

Model: 4702077

SKU: 636370 Product ID: 791070

Format ‐ 2CD

Genre ‐ Pop & Rock

Release Date ‐ 10/10/14

  + delivery from $1.69

  • Click & Collect?
    Not available for Click & Collect

Add to Cart


    It was on 3 July 3 2003 – toward the end of Judith Durham's highly successful, sold-out UK tour – that this milestone concert at London's prestigious Royal Festival Hall would, time and again, bring the capacity audience to its feet to show their ecstatic appreciation of the tiny star.

    As her audiences already know, it is on the concert stage – live – that Judith truly shines, sometimes making us smile, sometimes making us cry, but most importantly bringing to life her rich and emotional repertoire. And how cherished by the faithful are our memories of Judith's many tours over the decades, as we have gathered to hear that one-in-a-million voice in some of the great concert venues of the world.

    Yet never before has there been a live Judith Durham solo album, now giving so many more people the opportunity to experience the magic. There is no question that along with her iconic catalogue of recordings with The Seekers, we have been blessed with a dozen wonderful solo studio albums. There have also been several live Seekers albums featuring Judith's crystal-clear voice through the past fifty years, and even one compilation of show-stopping live performances by Judith in tandem with her beloved husband Ron Edgeworth. 

    Now, for the very first time, a live solo album! 'Live In London' is a remarkable pastiche of Judith's stellar musical journey - a real feast for fans … from time-honoured classics and standards to her early trad jazz and gospel roots, ragtime piano, through The Seekers' evergreen hits and her own heartfelt compositions.

    This historic 60th birthday concert was indeed Judith's 'diamond celebration' - with a nod to the universal symbol of a 60th anniversary and the dictionary definition of "diamond" being "a precious gem." Just like Judith herself!


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - DURHAM, JUDITH

    Label - Decca

    Music Genre - Pop / Easy Listening

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

    Music Genre Secondary - Easy Listening

Track Listing


  1. This Is My Song
  2. Join In The Journey
  3. You've Got A Friend
  4. Let Me Find Love
  5. No Mother Could Be Lovelier (Than You)
  6. 50s Medley
  7. After You've Gone
  8. Just A Closer Walk With Thee
  9. Gospel Medley
  10. Walk With Me
  11. Georgy Girl
  12. Banana Rag (Piano Solo)
  13. Maple Leaf Rag (Piano Solo)


  1. The Olive Tree
  2. Colours Of My Life
  3. Coulda Woulda Shoulda
  4. My Father's Last Words
  5. I Wanna Dance To Your Music
  6. Body And Soul
  7. My Buddy
  8. When Starlight Fades
  9. All Over The World
  10. When The Stars Begin To Fall
  11. I'll Never Find Another You
  12. It's Hard To Leave
  13. The Carnival Is Over


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 222ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.