Age Of Reason

Model: SFCD0168

SKU: 44963 Product ID: 425350

Format - CD

Genre - Pop

Release Date - 06/08/04


  • Check Your Store
Add to Cart


    With the majority of tracks co-written by the man himself, this 1988 album continued the trend of the rise and rise of John Farnham. Says Ian McFarlane in the Encyclopedia Of Australian Rock And Pop: 'Farnham's 15th album . marked a departure for the singer. Gone were the slick electronic sounds . There was an emphasis placed on acoustic instrumentation and ensemble vocals. The title track was an almost threadbare rockabilly shuffle.' The album also features rootsy guitar work from Brett Garsted and Phil Buckle (Southern Sons), as well as contributions from musical director and songwriter David Hirschfelder, who later became known for his soundtrack work (Elizabeth, The Interview).


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - FARNHAM, JOHN

    Label - BMG

    Music Genre - Pop

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Age Of Reason
  2. Blow By Blow
  3. Listen To The Wind
  4. Two Strong Hearts
  5. Burn Down The Night
  6. Beyond The Call
  7. We're No Angels
  8. Don't Tell Me It Can't Be Done
  9. Fire, The
  10. Some Do Some Don't


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 500ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. Products may have been sold below ticketed/advertised price in some stores prior to the discount offer.