Classic Gold Collection

Model: 8145802

SKU: 81089 Product ID: 589059

Format - CD

Genre - Pop

Release Date - 12/10/05


  • Check Your Store
Add to Cart


    This disc charts the rise and rise of John Farnham. It all started in the 1960s when the former plumber released the incredibly hummable novelty tune Sadie, The Cleaning Lady (once heard, it is never forgotten). It was followed by hit after hit, peaking in 1986 with the appearance of the mega-selling album Whispering Jack, which marked Farnham’s re-invention as a performer. This compilation features many of his most popular tracks from all points in his career: Sadie is here, along with an excellent version of the late great Harry Nilsson’s much-covered One.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - FARNHAM, JOHN

    Label - EMI

    Music Genre - Pop

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Sadie, The Cleaning Lady
  2. Underneath The Arches
  3. Friday Kind Of Monday
  4. Jamie
  5. Rose Coloured Glasses
  6. One
  7. Raindrops Keep Falling On My Head
  8. Comic Conversation
  9. Acapulco Sun
  10. As Long As Life Goes On
  11. Baby Without You (With Alison Durban)
  12. Walking The Floor On My Hands
  13. Rock Me Baby
  14. Don't You Know It's Magic
  15. Everything Is Out Of Season
  16. I Can't Dance To Your Music
  17. Shake A Hand
  18. One Minute Every Hour
  19. Things To Do
  20. Please Don't Ask Me
  21. Down On The Border
  22. The Other Guy
  23. Playing To Win


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 468ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. Products may have been sold below ticketed/advertised price in some stores prior to the discount offer.