Don't Funk With Me

Model: 3100D

SKU: 273568 Product ID: 716856

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Pop & Rock

Release Date ‐ 21/10/11

  + delivery from $1.69

  • Click & Collect?
    Not available for Click & Collect

Add to Cart


    Sri Lankan-born Alston Koch is a living music legend in Asia. He's one of the very few Asian acts to have English language hits across Asia. Alston's chart success began in the 70's with his group Dark Tan being credited with bringing disco to Australia. Their hit "Disco Lady" went gold in 1977. Alston signed to RCA/BMG in 1980 as a solo artist and toured the globe. In recent years, Alston has been the Tourism & Cultural Ambassador for Sri Lanka while creating many unique projects including the commemorative single for cricket legend Muttiah Muraliduran and the theme song for the 2011 Cricket World Cup. "Don't Funk With Me" is Alston's new release and is full of irresistible dance floor grooves. With brilliant remixes by acclaimed DJs, this will be a modern club classic. The first track to clubs & radio is "Don't Know Why" & will be followed by "Soul Sounds".


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - ALSTON

    Label - Sony

    Music Genre - Pop

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Soul Sounds (Soul Club Mix)
  2. Don't Know Why (TNT Club Mix)
  3. Some People (Dirk James Club Mix)
  4. Don't Know Why (Saxy Sheriff Club Mix)
  5. The Disco Lady (Club Special Mix)
  6. Don't Know Why (Euro Sax Radio Mix)
  7. Soul Sounds (Radio Mix)
  8. Don't Know Why (TNT Radio Mix)
  9. Some People (Radio Mix)
  10. Always Meant To Be (Radio Mix)
  11. The Disco Lady (Radio Mix)


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 281ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.