Encouraging Words

Model: 9082392

SKU: 274683 Product ID: 646072

Format - CD

Release Date - 22/10/10


  • Pick Up?

Add to Cart


    Billy's second Apple album "Encouraging Words" kicked off where the previous one ended, a similar superstar line-up and some great songs including "My Sweet Lord" which was actually released by Billy before George's version. The 1993 CD release contained two bonus tracks and like the previous album these are retained for the 2010 edition: the self-penned, "As Long As I Got My Baby" and "All That I Got (I'm Gonna Give It To You) which Billy wrote with label-mate, Doris Troy. These are joined by the previously unreleased "How Long Has The Train Been Gone", which he would later re-record in 1973.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - PRESTON, BILLY

    Label - Apple...

    Music Genre - Pop

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Right Now
  2. Little Girl
  3. Use What You Got
  4. My Sweet Lord
  5. Let The Music Play
  6. The Same Thing Again
  7. I've Got A Feeling
  8. Sing One For The Lord
  9. When You Are Mine
  10. I Don't Want You To Pretend
  11. Encouraging Words
  12. All Things (Must) Pass
  13. You've Been Acting Strange
  14. As Long As I Got My Baby
  15. All That I've Got (I'm Gonna Give It To You)
  16. How Long Has The Train Been Gone

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. Products may have been sold below ticketed/advertised price in some stores prior to the discount offer.