Flowerpot Sessions, The

Model: 2769583

SKU: 283981 Product ID: 440659

Format - 2CD

Release Date - 03/06/11


  • Delivery

  • Check Your Store
Add to Cart


    This allbum features an array of highly acclaimed, multi-platinum, international and Australian ARIA winning artists - including brand new music from Sarah Blasko, Angus and Julia Stone, Lissie, and members from Mumford & Sons and Keane among many others. Ever wished there was a compilation of live, visceral, spur of the moment, off the cuff recordings from your favourite alternative, folk and like minded artists? Well now there is. Recording an album in seven days is hard enough. When you add into the mix a huge cast - including an affable tortoise called Lionel, a film crew, hundreds of fans and tens upon tens of artists and performers, including North London squat-pop 'icon' Beans on Toast and various members of one of the most successful home grown, accordion-toting acts of recent times; Mumford & Sons - things get even more difficult. Thankfully they also get a whole lot more fun. Over the course of a week in July 2010, the Communion club night and record label collective set about making an extraordinary compilation album release. It was to be an album which wasn't just about the shiny finished product, but about the process of experimentation and creation, not forgetting that all important what-the-heck-just-happened factor. Recorded in one week straight, not in a recording studio but in a Kentish Town pub called The Flowerpot (sadly now defunct but relocated round the corner in Camden), acoustic sessions were laid down during the hangover flecked daytimes after brief bouts of practise and maybe some off-the-hoof song writing. Over that week a group of musicians who'd never met each other before - and a fair few who had - attempted to create a fresh perspective to a small selection of their songs.


    Primary Format - Music - CD


    Label - Island Uk

    Music Genre - Pop

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Something funny - Kill it Kid & Joker and the Thief
  2. Oh Mississippi - Lissie featuring Mt. Desolation
  3. It's About Time - Treetop Flyers
  4. To Let Go - Angus & Julia Stone featuring Sarah Blasko
  5. Scattered Hearts - Monument Valley
  6. Hands to Hold- Kyla La Grange featuring Marcus Foster and Matthew and the Atlas
  7. Patient Love - Passenger featuring Angus and Julia Stone band
  8. Mexico - The Staves
  9. Bellina - Pete Roe
  10. Heart of Hearts - Alan Pownall
  11. Movement - Marcus Foster featuring Ryan O'Reilly Band, Kyla LaGrange, Chris Maas & Kevin Jones

Disc 2

  1. Dividing Line - Mt. Desolation featuring Lissie
  2. Send Me an Angel Down - Kill it Kid with string section
  3. Traffic - Sam Beer
  4. For Birds - James Moss featuring The Staves
  5. You're The One That I Want - Damien Rice and Angus & Julia Stone
  6. Brixton Hill - Ryan O'Reilly
  7. All I Had - Hughie Gavin
  8. Old Fashioned Morphine - Tom McKean & the Emperors
  9. All I Want - Sarah Blasko
  10. Beneath the Sea - Matthew and the Atlas featuring Marcus Foster, Kyla La Grange and Ryan O'Reilly Band
  11. How the Dinosaurs Talk - Beans on Toast
  12. Little Eyes - Crowns featuring Ben Lovett, Beans on Toast and The Staves


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 250ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. Products may have been sold below ticketed/advertised price in some stores prior to the discount offer.