Model: 2564689603

SKU: 252024 Product ID: 480034

Format - CD

Available - 12/06/09


Add to Cart


    Little Boots, aka 24 year-old Blackpool native Victoria Hesketh), is proud to announce the release of her debut album. What started as a bit of fun (recording 'funtimes' covers in her pajamas) eventually led to homepage exposure on YouTube, racking up more than 250,000 views overnight. Claiming Little Boots as her moniker (the Latin name Caligula translates as "Little Boot"), Victoria eventually released her limited edition 7" single 'Meddle' to rapturous applause from every corner of the UK press. The white label Moroder-inspired 'Stuck on Repeat' and various remixes started popping up everywhere, making her one of the "most blogged about artists". In November '08, Jools Holland's producer took a chance booking a virtual unknown for what would become one of the most intriguing performances of the year. The only female to perform on the night (alongside heavyweights Al Green, The Killers & Damon Albarn), Victoria wowed the audience with her effortless skill: singing, playing three instruments (piano, Stylophone and her beloved Tenori-on), throwing in handclaps for good measure. First single 'New In Town' has been produced by Greg Kurstin (Lily Allen, Kylie Minogue) and based upon Victoria's first visit to Los Angeles. It is pop at its purest. Edgy, beat-driven and dark in moments, the track is focused around the swelling and hooky chorus.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - LITTLE BOOTS

    Label - Atlantic...

    Music Genre - Pop

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. New In Town
  2. Earthquake
  3. Stuck On Repeat
  4. Click
  5. Remedy
  6. Meddle
  7. Ghosts
  8. Mathematics
  9. Symmetry
  10. Tune Into My Heart
  11. Hearts Collide
  12. No Brakes

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. Products may have been sold below ticketed/advertised price in some stores prior to the discount offer.