Idea Of Happiness

Model: MODCD153

SKU: 299088 Product ID: 715406

Format - CD

Genre - Pop

Release Date - 06/07/12


  • Check Your Store
Add to Cart


    Van She are back! And indeed back with a cosmic-tropo bang as they invite you to enjoy their sophomore record, their Idea Of Happiness on Modular Recordings. So uplifting it's practically levitational, Idea Of Happiness is Van She's most focused, joyous musical excursion to date. An album stirred by sunbaked travels and fleeting truths, and shaken with the sands of time, Idea Of Happiness was recorded, engineered and produced by the band themselves in Kings Cross, Sydney. heir self-sufficient approach to the record allowed them the time and space to not only fine tune to the nth degree each cymbal splash and crashing wave sample, but also left them free to give ideas the time and space to hang loose. They may have walked a slow, deliberate path to realising album #2 but the result is all the better for it. The record was mixed in Los Angeles with Tony Hoffer, the perfect man for the job with a resume that includes work with Beck, Air, Phoenix and M83. Includes a digital insert weblink giving access to 1 bonus track ( Sarah - Alt Version) and 2 videos (Idea Of Happiness, Jamaica - Live).


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - VAN SHE

    Label - Modular

    Music Genre - Pop

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Idea Of Happiness
  2. Calypso
  3. Jamaica
  4. Sarah
  5. Radio Waves I
  6. You're My Rescue
  7. Tears
  8. Coconuts
  9. Beat Of The Drum
  10. Radio Waves II
  11. We Move On


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. Products may have been sold below ticketed/advertised price in some stores prior to the discount offer.