Model: 8122797181

SKU: 306234 Product ID: 506144

Format - 4CD

Genre - Pop

Release Date - 05/10/12


  • Check Your Store
Add to Cart


    Curated and produced by Barry and Robin Gibb, MYTHOLOGY contains four discs, each spotlighting a different Gibb brother, including one dedicated to Andy, who was not part of the group. The songs were chosen by Barry, Robin, Maurice's widow Yvonne and Andy's daughter Peta.

    "These are pretty much our personal favorites," Barry explains in the liner notes, which were written by the family. "This is now the Bee Gees 50th Anniversary. And by the Bee Gees I mean all four brothers."
    "I always see our songs as 'just us three brothers' having a good time," adds Robin Gibb. "When I look back now, it is more about the journey, not the arrival."

    MYTHOLOGY also features family photos, many never-before published, along with tributes from artists such as George Martin, Brian Wilson, Elton John, Graham Nash and the band's longtime manager Robert Stigwood. Spanning the Bee Gees' five-decade career, the set's 81 tracks touch on several of the group's best-known hits.
    But mainly, the collection digs into the Bee Gees' vast catalog to highlight deep tracks such as the early single "Spicks And Specks" (1966); the title track from the 1969 concept album Odessa; the single B-side "Country Woman" (1971); "Spirits Having Flown" (1979) the title track from the 35-million selling album; "Overnight" (1987) from the multi-platinum ESP; "Closer Than Close" (1997) from Still Waters; and "Man In The Middle" (2001) from the Bee Gees 20th and final studio album before Maurice's passing in 2003.

    MYTHOLOGY also features the debut of a pair of previously unreleased Maurice Gibb tracks - "Angel Of Mercy" and "The Bridge."
    The final disc spotlights Andy Gibb, who was not a member of Bee Gees, but worked with his brothers throughout his career before his death in 1988 at the age of 30. The compilation opens with "Shadow Dancing" (1978), a #1 smash co-written by all four brothers that appeared on Andy's second album. Nearly all of the songs from his 1977 debut Flowing River are featured, including the back-to-back #1 singles: "I Just Want To Be Your Everything" and "(Love Is) Thicker Than Water." The set contains "I Can't Help It," a duet with Olivia Newton-John that cracked the Top 20 and several tracks from his final studio album After Dark (1980), including the Top 10 single "Desire."
    MYTHOLOGY also marks the debut of "Arrow Through The Heart," a song Andy recorded shortly before his death that was intended for a comeback album.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - BEE GEES, THE

    Label - Warner

    Music Genre - Pop

Track Listing


  1. Spirits (Having Flown)
  2. You Win Again
  3. Jive Talkin
  4. To Love Somebody,
  5. Tragedy
  6. Too Much Heaven
  7. First Of May
  8. More Than A Woman
  9. Love So Right
  10. Night Fever
  11. Words
  12. Don't Forget To Remember
  13. If I Can't Have You
  14. Alone, Heartbreaker
  15. How Deep Is Your Love
  16. Love You Inside And Out
  17. Stayin' Alive
  18. Barker Of The Ufo
  19. Swan Song
  20. Spicks And Specks


  1. I Am The World
  2. New York Mining Disaster 1941
  3. I Can't See Nobody
  4. Holiday
  5. Massachusetts
  6. Sir Geofrrey Saved The World
  7. And The Sun Will Shine
  8. The Singer Sang His Song
  9. I've Gotta Get A Message To You
  10. I Started A Joke
  11. Odessa
  12. Saved By The Bell
  13. My World
  14. Run To Me, Love Me
  15. Juliet
  16. The Longest Night
  17. Fallen Angel
  18. Rings Around The Moon
  19. Embrace
  20. Islands In The Stream


  1. Man In The Middle
  2. Closer Than Close
  3. Dimensions
  4. House Of Shame
  5. Suddenly
  6. Railroad
  7. Overnight
  8. It's Just The Way
  9. Lay It On Me
  10. Trafalgar
  11. Omega Man
  12. Walking On Air
  13. Country Woman
  14. Angel Of Mercy
  15. Above And Beyond
  16. Hold Her In Your Hand
  17. You Know It's For You
  18. Wildflower, On Time
  19. The Bridge


  1. Shadow Dancing
  2. I Just Want To Be Your Everything
  3. (Love Is) Thicker Than Water
  4. An Everlasting Love
  5. Desire
  6. (Our Love) Don't Throw It All Away
  7. Flowing Rivers
  8. Words And Music
  9. I Can't Help It - With Olivia Newton-John
  10. Time Is Time
  11. Me (Without You)
  12. After Dark
  13. Warm Ride
  14. Too Many Looks In Your Eyes
  15. Man On Fire
  16. Arrow Through The Heart
  17. Starlight
  18. Dance To The Light Of The Morning
  19. In The End


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. Products may have been sold below ticketed/advertised price in some stores prior to the discount offer.