Nature (Deluxe CD/DVD Edition)

Model: GAWD027S

SKU: 330741 Product ID: 890539


Add to Cart


    Deluxe CD + DVD Edition!

    Australia's most loved and revered wordsmith, Paul Kelly returns in 2018 with his twenty fourth studio album, 'Nature!'

    'Nature' is launched by the first single "With The One I Love" and a video directed by Sian Darling, shot in Melbourne's old magistrate court, where Ned Kelly was famously tried and sentenced to death in 1880.

    Kelly entered the studio in Melbourne in March and May this year to record Nature with his esteemed band - Peter Luscombe on drums, Bill McDonald on bass, Ash Naylor and Dan Kelly on guitars and Cameron Bruce on keyboards. "I love playing with them," he says. "They can morph from delicate scientists to big riff rockers and all states in-between."

    What links the songs is the natural world – trees, birds, animals, plants, dust, desert, water – and human nature's small place in that world. Most of the pieces were written over the last four years in and around the recording sessions for 'The Merri Soul Sessions', 'Seven Sonnets And A Song' and 'Life Is Fine'. I didn't realise I had the makings of another album until I put the songs in a folder and saw the titles staring me in the face.

    I think of 'Nature' as a companion piece to 'Life Is Fine', itself full of moons, rain, rocks, rivers, seas, smells and lovers."

    Kelly's Platinum certified 2017 album Life Is Fine debuted at #1 on the ARIA Albums Chart, giving Paul his first ARIA Number One album in a career spanning 40 years.  At last year's ARIA Awards, Kelly took home Best Male and Best Adult Contemporary Album, along with Best Cover Art and Engineer Of The Year.  These results ensured Kelly a remarkable 14 ARIA Award wins from a career tally of 51 nominations.

    Disc 1 is the 12-song 'Nature' album and Disc 2 is a 27-song DVD, capturing last year's triumphant show from the forecourt of the Sydney Opera House, which was broadcast live around the country by the ABC as their major 'Australian Music Month' promotion. The DVD captures Paul and his long-time band in brilliant form as they feature songs from the just-released, ARIA award-winning Life Is Fine album as well as Paul Kelly classics like 'To Her Door', "From Little Things...', 'How To Make Gravy', 'Before Too Long', 'Deeper Water and many more.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - PAUL KELLY

    Label - EMI Music Australia / Gawdaggie

    Music Genre - Pop

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

    Music Genre Secondary - Folk

Track Listing


  1. And Death Shall Have No Dominion
  2. With The One I Love
  3. A Bastard Like Me (For Charlie Perkins)
  4. Little Wolf
  5. With Animals
  6. Bound To Follow (Aisling Song)
  7. Seagulls of Seattle
  8. Morning Storm
  9. Mushrooms
  10. The River Song
  11. God's Grandeur
  12. The Trees


  1. Life Is Fine
  2. Rising Moon
  3. Finally Something Good
  4. Before Too Long
  5. Our Sunshine
  6. Firewood And Candles
  7. My Man's Got A Cold
  8. Careless
  9. Letter In The Rain
  10. I Smell Trouble
  11. From Little Things
  12. Petrichor
  13. Sonnet 18
  14. Don't Explain
  15. Love Never Runs
  16. To Her Door
  17. Josephina
  18. Deeper Water
  19. God Told Me To
  20. Dumb Things
  21. Sweet Guy
  22. How To Make Gravy Gravy
  23. Hasn't It Rained
  24. Sydney From A 747
  25. Look So Fine Feel So Low
  26. Darling It Hurts
  27. Meet Me In The Middle Of The Air


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Package CD/DVD You know when you buy a Paul Kelly CD you're going to get very good to great album. Throughout his career he has only had a couple of misses in my opinion. With "Nature" Paul is back to great form....each song grows on you with each listen. Throw in the DVD from last year's Opera House performance and you have a package that shows the understated genius that is Paul Kelly.
Date published: 2018-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving the album As a Pom newish to Aus, Paul Kelly is quite new to me. Got the chance to get a signed copy of new album through JB Hi Fi. Great album. Signed is a bonus. JB delivered on time. Great.
Date published: 2018-11-02
  • y_2019, m_6, d_26, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2
  • loc_en_AU, sid_330741, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 215ms

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.