Model: 88691974412

SKU: 298074 Product ID: 438452

Format - CD Amaray Case

Genre - Pop

Release Date - 13/04/12


  • Check Your Store
Add to Cart


    We all know her voice by now. Without question, they are some of the most gloriously elastic vocal chords in contemporary music. In one song, she will sound as hushed and intimate as a lover before sleep, before reverberating with an operatic force so great, it seems possible walls might collapse and time will fold in on itself. Across the Pacific and Atlantic-from Australia to Asia, the US and UK-stunned audiences have been mesmerised and transformed, one at a time, by the extraordinary talent that is Kate Miller-Heidke. Now, following double-platinum sales for her last album (2008's Curiouser), sets at Coachella, international dates supporting Ben Folds, acclaimed opera performances in Australia and the UK, and catching US critics-from the New York Times to the New Yorker-off-guard, Kate Miller-Heidke returns with Nightflight, her first solo album in three years.

    Over 11 songs, Nightflight signals a new-found sophistication in songwriting that sees Kate meditate on homesickness, mortality, love and surrender, in an album that is both sonically lush and emotionally stark, deeply personal and yet utterly panoramic. Written between the frenetic jolt of London and the sleepy backwaters of Toowoomba, Nightflight showcases songs about real people's lives: family members who have died, teenagers who went missing in the 90s, friends looking for love in the wrong places and Kate's own longing for home. In previous albums, Kate has immersed herself in high cabaret drama, polished electro-pop and heart-arresting ballads. With Nightflight, her mission was simple: to focus on the craft of pure human storytelling with clear-eyed clarity.


    Primary Format - Music - CD


    Label - Sony...

    Music Genre - Pop

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Ride This Feeling
  2. Sarah
  3. Nightflight
  4. The Tiger Inside Will Eat The Child
  5. Let Me Fade
  6. I'll Change Your Mind
  7. Humiliation
  8. In The Dark
  9. Beautiful Darling
  10. The Devil Wears A Suit
  11. Fire And Iron


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. Products may have been sold below ticketed/advertised price in some stores prior to the discount offer.