Model: LBOR001CD

SKU: 354927 Product ID: 433840

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Pop & Rock

Release Date ‐ 03/05/13

  + delivery from $1.69

  • Click & Collect?
    Not available for Click & Collect

Add to Cart


    Little Boots aka Victoria Hesketh became one of the most talked about new popstars around when she arrived with her Gold-selling debut Hands in 2009. Now the dance-pop songstress release her highly-anticipated sophomore studio album, Nocturnes, on her new On Repeat Records imprint via Kobalt Music. The album was produced by DFA Records co-founder Tim Goldsworthy, with other key contributions from Simian Mobile Disco's James Ford and Hercules and Love Affair's Andy Butler. Nocturnes is a powerful record of irresistible hooks and stunning songwriting that celebrates 90s house, seventies disco and futuristic electronics while maintaining the magic of classic pop.

    “Motorway”, is a symphony of bittersweet brilliance, starting with Victoria singing over a simple percussive rhythm that quickly evolves into a cascade of noir narratives, chilly melodies and thundering late-night congas. Echoing layered vocals burst through a pulsing bass line on the soaring “Satellites” (co-written with Ariel Reichstadt). “Broken Record” is a pounding club track set against some of her most hypnotic hook lines yet. “Crescendo” is a theatrically infectious summer-ready anthem, while the old school house rhythms and giddy choruses of “Confusion,” penned in the Hollywood hills with Jeppe Laursen (the man behind Gaga's 'Born This Way'), is simply Boots at her effortless sing-a-long best.

    DJing all over the world at many of clubland's most esteemed nights over the past few years and collaborating with an elite roll-call of dance music's most credible class, Victoria named the record Nocturnes because it is “an album indebted to the night." A collection of perfect pop melodies set against faultless beats and synths, it is true long-player, and a sonic experience from beginning to end.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - LITTLE BOOTS

    Label - Inertia

    Music Genre - Pop

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Motorway
  2. Confusion
  3. Broken Record
  4. Shake
  5. Beat Beat
  6. Every Night I Say A Prayer
  7. Crescendo
  8. Strangers
  9. All For You
  10. Satellite


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 230ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.