Songs From The Village (The Sixties Folk Revolution)

Model: 88985463282

SKU: 549589 Product ID: 872835

  + delivery from $1.69

  • Click & Collect?
    Not available for Click & Collect

Add to Cart


    Multi-instrumentalists & singer-songwriter duo Jess & Matt's forthcoming album "Songs From The Village" features 12 classic songs that defined a generation in the 1960's in Greenwich Village, New York.

    This era was the birth of the singer-songwriter. The album features duets from Chris Isaak and Rick Price.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - JESS & MATT

    Label - Sony Music Australia

    Music Genre - Pop

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. The Times They Are A-Changin'
  2. The Boxer
  3. Blowin' in the Wind
  4. Mrs. Robinson
  5. The Sound of Silence (feat. Chris Isaak)
  6. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
  7. Scarborough Fair
  8. Leaving on a Jet Plane
  9. House Of The Rising Sun (Feat. Rick Price)
  10. Like a Rolling Stone
  11. Both Sides Now
  12. If I Had a Hammer
  13. The Times They Are A-Changin' Reprise


Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Can't Stop Listening I bought my copy of Songs From The Village as soon as I saw it on the Charts. Jess and Matt are incredible. Their voices, those melodies and the backing all serve to make this an album I play over and over and over. I keep picking my favourite track but then I change my mind again. I love this album.
Date published: 2018-07-13
  • y_2019, m_3, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1
  • loc_en_AU, sid_549589, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.