Welcome Fire, The

Model: FANFARE115

SKU: 438169 Product ID: 755797

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Pop & Rock

Release Date ‐ 23/08/13


Add to Cart


    "The Welcome Fire" is Wendy's Matthews' first originals album in 12 years.

    With songs co written by Wendy and Josh Pyke, Megan Washington, Mark Sholtez, Rod McCormack, John Castle, Kim Richey, Anthony Egizii and David Musumeci.
    Produced and recorded by John Castle (Megan Washington, The Cat Empire, The Drones, Dan Parsons and The Bamboos fame).

    Mixed by internationally renowned engineer Paul Lani (U2, Prince, Robbie Williams and David Bowie credits).

    Beautifully evocative and superbly crafted, the album is undoubtedly contemporary in sound, yet unmistakably Wendy Matthews. "The Welcome Fire" not only re-establishes Wendy as one of Australia’s most influential and iconic voices and artists but also marks a new chapter in her career.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - MATTHEWS, WENDY

    Label - Fanfare

    Music Genre - Pop

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Follow You Down
  2. Amelia
  3. Feel Like Taking Your Man
  4. Little Boy
  5. It Won't Matter
  6. Keeping My Distance
  7. 415 Wilson Street
  8. Everything I've Done Wrong
  9. Who I Am
  10. It's Alright


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.