DK 40

Model: MFO4293

SKU: 381662 Product ID: 906897

Format ‐ 3CD

Genre ‐ Punk & Hardcore

Release Date ‐ 05/04/19

  + delivery from $1.69

  • Click & Collect?
    Not available for Click & Collect

Add to Cart


    Dead Kennedys DK 40 In 1979, the Dead Kennedys released their first single, 'California Über Alles,' which started a punk rock revolution in San Francisco and means that 2019 is the 40th Anniversary year of this legendary pioneering punk band.

    The 40th Anniversary campaign officially kicked off in November on Record Store Day’s Black Friday with a limited edition LP of the 1978 Iguana Studios Rehearsal Demos. This LP was so successful that it actually charted on the Billboard Top 200!

    Manifesto Records is proud to announce that the next 40th Anniversary release will be on April 26th and it is simply titled 'DK 40.'

    'DK 40' is a 3CD set of 3 legendary Dead Kennedys performances; Paradiso in Amsterdam 1982, Alabama Halle in Munich1982 and The Farm in San Francisco 1985.

    The Dead Kennedys were and still are one of the most influential bands in the history of punk rock. They sold a lot of records, but even more importantly, they helped inspire a million people to start punk rock bands, they were the leaders of the revolution! Their lyrics were political in nature, anti-establishment and anti-authority and they always took a stance for First Amendment Rights.

    Their live shows were always high energy and powerful and that power is evident in the 3 performances included in 'DK 40,'which includes all of their classic songs, including 'Holiday In Cambodia.'

    It has been 15 years since the last Dead Kennedys release, but it will be worth the wait. 'DK 40' is a must for any fans of the Dead Kennedys and vintage Punk Rock!


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - DEAD KENNEDYS

    Label - Manifesto

    Music Genre - Punk

    Music Genre Primary - Punk & Hardcore

Track Listing


  1. Moral Majority
  2. I Am The Owl
  3. Life Sentence
  4. Police Truck
  5. Riot
  6. Bleed For Me
  7. Holiday In Cambodia
  8. Let's Lynch The Landlord
  9. Chemical Warfare
  10. Nazi Punks Fuck Off
  11. Kill The Poor
  12. We've Got A Bigger Problem Now
  13. Too Drunk To Fuck


  1. Skateboard Talk + Intro Noise
  2. Man With The Dogs
  3. Forward To Death
  4. Kepone Factory
  5. Life Sentence
  6. Trust Your Mechanic
  7. Moral Majority
  8. Forest Fire
  9. Winnebago Warrior
  10. Police Truck
  11. Bleed For Me
  12. Holiday In Cambodia
  13. Let's Lynch The Landlord
  14. Chemical Warfare
  15. Nazi Punks
  16. You've Got A Bigger Problem Now
  17. Too Drunk To Fuck
  18. Kill The Poor


  1. Darren's Mom
  2. Goons Of Hazard
  3. Hellnation
  4. This Could Be Anywhere
  5. Soup Is Good Food
  6. Chemical Warfare
  7. Macho Insecurity
  8. A Growing Boy Needs His Lunch
  9. Forest Fire
  10. Moon Over Marin
  11. Jock-o-rama
  12. Encore
  13. Stars And Stripes Of Corruption
  14. Second Encore
  15. MTV Get Off The Air
  16. Holiday In Cambodia


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.