England Keep My Bones

Model: E871632

SKU: 284313 Product ID: 440763

Format - CD

Available - 10/06/11


Add to Cart


    Celebrated folk/punk hero and recent nominee for NME's Best Solo Artist award, Frank Turner release his highly anticipated fourth album entitled England Keep My Bones Epitaph Records. Recorded within the stunning confines of Church Studios at Crouch End, Frank, along with his band and producer Tristan Ivemy, has created an album steeped in the heart and soul of England. The record has a touching undercurrent of yearning, playing like a heartfelt homage to Turner's homeland, friends and family which he so often has to leave as he travels the world with his guitar. With an acoustic guitar very much at its core, the album is noticeably more folky than the proceeding Poetry Of The Deed, and even features a traditional English style a cappella. With contributions from ex-Hold Steady keyboardist Franz Nicolay, folk singers Emily Barker and Chris T-T, and Unbelievable Truth's Andy Yorke, the songs address themes of mortality, relationships and religion in what proves to be an undeniably brave and beautiful album.


    Artist - TURNER, FRANK

    Label - Epitaph

    Music Genre - Punk

    Primary Format - Music - CD

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Eulogy
  2. Peggy Sang The Blues
  3. I Still Believe
  4. Rivers
  5. I Am Disappeared
  6. English Curse
  7. One Foot Before The Other
  8. If Ever I Stray
  9. Wessex Boy
  10. Nights Become Days
  11. Redemption
  12. Glory Hallelujah