Model: FIRE2007147

SKU: 496501 Product ID: 868104

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Punk & Hardcore

Release Date ‐ 06/10/17

  + delivery from $1.69

  • Click & Collect?
    Not available for Click & Collect

Add to Cart


    Whatever you think you know about punk rock, chuck it out the window and grin as you watch it smash to smithereens; Scalphunter obliterate expectations and cliches. With a blistering live show and a unique ability to steal the hearts of all music fans, they've finally channelled their infamous live ferociousness into an ear-melting debut album.

    Playing punk rock hard and fast with smatterings of thrash, hardcore and metal, 'Lies' is an album soaked with blood, sweat and pure adrenalin. Recorded at Electric City Studios with Adam Round (Voyager, Tame Impala), 'Lies' captures why the last few years has seen them win multiple WAM Awards, a National Live Music Awards 'Best Live Act' nomination, BIGSOUND selection and impressing at shows with the likes of Dwarves, D.R.I., The Misfits, High On Fire and Clowns (Stevie Williams features on 'Don't Look Down'). 'Lies' also attacks current social, political and cultural injustices, taking no prisoners. It's an aggressive onslaught that demands your max attention - and your stereo maxed.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - SCALPHUNTER

    Label - Firestarter Distribution

    Music Genre - Punk

    Music Genre Primary - Punk & Hardcore

Track Listing


  1. Bleeding Out
  2. A Lie They Call The Truth
  3. Empty City
  4. Men With Square Eyes
  5. Best Of Me
  6. Abomination
  7. Don't Look Down
  8. Life Sucked
  9. Gasoline
  10. Keepers Of The Night


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 225ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.