Bluenote Café

Model: 9362492610

SKU: 838081 Product ID: 819586


Add to Cart


    Neil Young has announced that the latest "Performance Series" release from the Neil Young Archives is 'Bluenote Café,' which will be released via Reprise Records.

    The album collects various performances captured during Neil's 1988 tour.

    This superb live 2CD documents one of Young's most funky and heartfelt periods and features seven unreleased songs: "Soul of a Woman," "Bad News Comes to Town," Ain't it the Truth," "I'm Goin'," "Crime of the Heart," "Doghouse," "Fool for Your Love," and a searing 19+ minute version of the immortal "Tonight's the Night" from The Pier in New York City.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - NEIL YOUNG

    Label - Warner

    Music Genre - Rock / Folk

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

    Music Genre Secondary - Folk

Track Listing


  1. Welcome To The Big Room
  2. Don't Take Your Love Away From Me
  3. This Note's For You
  4. Ten Men Workin'
  5. Life In The City
  6. Hello Lonely Woman
  7. Soul Of A Woman
  8. Married Man
  9. Bad News Comes To Town
  10. Ain't It The Truth
  11. One Thing
  12. Twilight


  1. I'm Goin'
  2. Ordinary People
  3. Crime In The City
  4. Crime Of The Heart
  5. Welcome Rap
  6. Doghouse
  7. Fool For Your Love
  8. Encore Rap
  9. On The Way Home
  10. Sunny Inside
  11. Tonight's The Night


Rated 3 out of 5 by from Neil Young - Blue Note Cafe Another in the multitude of archive recordings being released by Neil Young and band/s. This album is more for the Jazz/rock fans of his days with the Bluenotes. The album still holds true for Neil Young fans and has rated highly with Music mags in Europe. Probably best suited to the die-hard Neil Young fans but still emphasises the true gold in his music.
Date published: 2016-02-17
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1
  • loc_en_AU, sid_838081, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 269ms

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.