David Bowie: Legacy (Deluxe Edition)

Model: 9029591987

SKU: 319974 Product ID: 845701


  • Check Your Store
Add to Cart


    Deluxe 2CD Edition!

    From his very first recordings 50 years ago right through to his last album 'Blackstar,' David Bowie was at the vanguard of contemporary culture as a musician, artist, icon and a constant influence on generations of writers, artists and designers. He was, and remains, a unique presence in contemporary culture.

    'David Bowie Legacy' collects some of the legendary singer-songwriter's finest singles, from his first hit, 1969's "Space Oddity," through to his final singles "Lazarus" and "I Can't Give Everything Away" from earlier this year.

    All formats of 'David Bowie Legacy' feature a previously unreleased version of the classic 1971 single 'Life On Mars?," mixed by its original producer Ken Scott. David Bowie left a legacy of inspiration in every discipline from art to fashion to acting and beyond but it is for the groundbreaking music that he will mostly be remembered.

    'David Bowie Legacy' is an introduction to a whole world of music that is just waiting to be rediscovered by a whole new generation.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - DAVID BOWIE

    Label - Parlophone

    Music Genre - Rock/Pop

Track Listing


  1. Space Oddity
  2. The Man Who Sold The World
  3. Changes
  4. Oh! You Pretty Things
  5. Life On Mars? (2016 Mix)
  6. Starman (Original Single Mix)
  7. Ziggy Stardust
  8. Moonage Daydream
  9. The Jean Genie (Original Single Mix)
  10. All The Young Dudes
  11. Drive-In Saturday
  12. Sorrow
  13. Rebel Rebel
  14. Young Americans (Original Single Edit)
  15. Fame
  16. Golden Years (Single Version)
  17. Sound And Vision
  18. 'Heroes' (Single Version)
  19. Boys Keep Swinging
  20. Ashes To Ashes (Single Version)
  21. Fashion (Single Version)


  1. Under Pressure Queen & David Bowie
  2. Let's Dance (Single Version)
  3. China Girl (Single Version)
  4. Modern Love (Single Version)
  5. Blue Jean
  6. This Is Not America - With The Pat Metheny Group
  7. Dancing In The Street - David Bowie & Mick Jagger
  8. Absolute Beginners (Edit)
  9. Jump They Say (Radio Edit)
  10. Hallo Spaceboy (Psb Remix) - With The Pet Shop Boys
  11. Little Wonder (Edit)
  12. I'm Afraid Of Americans (V1 Edit)
  13. Thursday's Child (Radio Edit)
  14. Slow Burn (Radio Edit)
  15. Everyone Says hi' (Edit)
  16. New Killer Star (Radio Edit)
  17. Where Are We Now?
  18. Lazarus (Radio Edit)
  19. I Can't Give Everything Away (Radio Edit)


Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Legend's Legacy Excellent addition to any Bowie fan's collection. All the best of old and new.
Date published: 2016-12-04
  • y_2017, m_5, d_19, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1
  • loc_en_AU, sid_319974, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 75ms

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. Products may have been sold below ticketed/advertised price in some stores prior to the discount offer.