Ian Moss

Model: BLOOD10

SKU: 550049 Product ID: 873964


Add to Cart


    Australian guitar icon Ian Moss has announced the release of his first studio album in eight years. The self-titled album is Mossy's first solo album in nine years; his first of all original material in 22 years.

    "It's a little overdue," Ian Moss says of his new album, in his typical understated way.

    The new album is also Mossy's finest collection of songs since his multi-platinum, ARIA Award-winning solo debut, 1989's Matchbook. And it's his most personal record yet. Mossy co-wrote every song on the album, aside from 'My Suffering,' a beautiful song which was written by his Cold Chisel bandmate and dear friend Steve Prestwich, who died in 2011.

    "It means a lot to me that there's a little bit of Steve on this album," Mossy says.

    There are other little nods to Cold Chisel: Charley Drayton – who joined Chisel after Steve's passing – plays on ten tracks. Don Walker's piano punctuates 'A Girl Like You', which name-checks one of Chisel's favourite haunts when they moved to Sydney in the '70s, the Manzil Room. And the album was produced by Peter Walker, who also produced Cold Chisel's self-titled debut in 1978.

    "I can't wait for people to hear this record," Mossy says. "I'm really proud of it."

    It's no accident that the album is self-titled. This is the pure stuff. Classic Mossy.

    In 2007 he told the Sydney Morning Herald, "I haven't made my definitive album yet." Ten years later with the self-titled Ian Moss, he might have just done that.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - IAN MOSS

    Label - Liberation

    Music Genre - Rock/Pop

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. If Another Day (Love Rewards Its Own)
  2. A Girl Like You
  3. Broadway
  4. Fist Full of Money
  5. Baby You're Just Too Much
  6. Cold In The Night
  7. Down Along The Track
  8. I'm Not Your Only Man
  9. Pictures In The Sand
  10. Hold On (To What We Got)
  11. My Suffering
  12. I Don't Know
  13. It's Not Over
  14. If Another Day (Love Rewards Its Own)


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mossy's back!! 20 years is too long to wait for an album of all new original songs Mossy.Luckily you have stepped up with this collection of great blues/soul tracks.Showing off all his different styles and the classic Mossy vocals here.Barnesy must be green with envy.
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant album by a master musican First album of new material by Ian Moss in a very, very long time. Gald to say it was well worth the wait. Fantastic collection of songs that showcase Moss' voice and stunning guitar work. The standout is 'Broadway' but every song stands up really well. If you are a fan of quality songs and superb muscianship this is an album you will really enjoy.
Date published: 2018-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ian Moss - Ian Moss New album from Mossy is a great all round album, and perhaps his most consistent studio album in some time. Good compositions and of course great guitar playing and a return to a rock format after delving into soul and acoustic modes on recent releases. As usual he is in fine voice throughout. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome album It's great to have a new album from Ian. It's full of awesome songs with guitar work and vocals that only Mossy can pull off.
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mossy's Back Great return to the solo charts for Mossy. This is a great album and it's been worht the wait. Up there with Matchbook
Date published: 2018-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Typical Mossy! A fabulous compilation of classic Ian Moss songs. It was worth the wait!
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ian moss new album awesome.a good taste of australian rock. to be recommanded.
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Rock Very happy with the new Ian Moss Cd, brilliant as usual.
Date published: 2018-04-06
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_8
  • loc_en_AU, sid_550049, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.