Glow And Fade

Model: GOLDRR014

SKU: 442469 Product ID: 857417

  + delivery from $1.69

  • Click & Collect?
    Not available for Click & Collect

Add to Cart


    'Glow And Fade' is album number 5 from Steve Kilbey and Martin Kennedy, celebrating a decade of collaboration.

    The 8 track musical journal released through Golden Robot Records is the ultimate convergence of atmospheric landscapes and dream rock.

    The songs are about wide-eyed naivete and crushing cynicism, nature of time, time of nature, the struggle and the defeat, and love in all its old disguises.


    Primary Format - Music - CD


    Label - Golden Robot Records

    Music Genre - Rock / Psych Rock

    Music Genre Primary - Alternative

Track Listing


  1. Glow And Fade
  2. The Game Never Changes
  3. They Know
  4. We Are Still Waiting
  5. The Law Of The Jungle
  6. Levitate
  7. The Story Of Jonah
  8. One Is All


Rated 5 out of 5 by from prog-ambient The amazing synergy between Church-vocalist Steve Kilbey and multi- multi-instrumentalist Martin Kennedy (All India Radio) reaches its temporary zenith on this, the duo's latest album. Where previous albums glistened with an acoustic shine, giving the lightly sardonic vocals a honest yet sweet platform, here the treatments and overwhelming surrounding ambiance of Kennedy's keyboards envelop Kilbey's words, making the total experience far more immersive. Every track radiates a ambient beauty that was already prevalent on AIR's last studio album The Slow Light. Tracks like We Are Still Waiting, Levitate and the Story Of Jonah glisten, shimmer and shine, Kilbey is remarkably relaxed and lyrically in a good spot too. The album's centerpiece and magnum opus is the 16-minute epic The Game Never Changes which shapeshifts from its initial space ballad-like inception to a Giorgio Moroder-like dance-track before epically fuelling its full force in a guitar-led crescendic ending reminiscent of Steven Wilson/Porcupine Tree's finest Floydian hour. A superb tour-de-force!
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glow and Glow some more. This album sort of gets into your head. Not obvious at first play, but somehow it begs that replay. And then it messes with the synapses, and you find your playing it again, then again. So Martin and Steve.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Evolutionary Vibes This collaboration continues to bear mesmerising fruit. There are a lot of influences here, but these guys are distinctive.
Date published: 2017-06-16
  • y_2018, m_12, d_10, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3
  • loc_en_AU, sid_442469, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.