Americana Doom Fuzz

Model: GOLDRR013

SKU: 605338 Product ID: 879341

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Alternative

Release Date ‐ 13/04/18

  + delivery from $1.69

  • Click & Collect?
    Not available for Click & Collect

Add to Cart


    Sydney's favourite fun-time-fuzz-rock fancy boys, The Lockhearts, return with their incendiary Debut LP "Americana Doom Fuzz!"

    Formed in condemned venues and closed down coffee houses out of stardust and silicone. The Lockhearts are the archetype band of brothers, looking for solace in opium den blues and hard rock swagger whilst wrestling to comprehend 4th dimensional spacetime and cetacean altruism via onstage destruction and cathartic cult melodies. Fronted by Tim Meaco on vocals and guitar, with Jameel Majam on bass, Samuel Sheumack on guitar and Steve 'Woodie' Woodward on drums.

    Between recording drums in the stairwell, blowing up vintage amplifiers and selective live tracking to capture the band's onstage energy, this record harks back to a golden fertile era when studio exploration/experimentation was young, and embodies The Lockhearts "keep it loose, keep it tight" approach to moody, guitar-driven songwriting.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - LOCKHEARTS, THE

    Label - Golden Robot Records

    Music Genre - Rock

    Music Genre Primary - Alternative

    Music Genre Secondary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. Leatherface
  2. The Ocean
  3. Call for Help
  4. Little Eden
  5. London Bound
  6. If I Was Your Man
  7. Goddamn Pretty
  8. Ride Home
  9. Polaroids
  10. Spectre at the Feast
  11. Xanax


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 217ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.