Best Of Cold Chisel, The - All For You

Model: CCC002

SKU: 467914 Product ID: 763870


Add to Cart


    The Best of Cold Chisel - All for You - is unusual because the track-listing was chosen by the band's fans. In addition to featuring 18 Cold Chisel classics, the album also features 2 brand new songs: the powerful and emotive title track All For You and the revhead, rockabilly gem HQ454 Monroe. Over 10,000 people had their say during the 5 days in which voting was open via the band's website, leading to the following track listing: While the inclusion of undeniable anthems like Khe Sanh, Flame Trees, You Got Nothing I Want and Cheap Wine was to be expected, the public's selection of Shipping Steel and Yakuza Girls came as a surprise to the band. The inclusion of these songs vindicated their decision to let the audience pick the songs. In addition, the band invited people to write comments while making their song choices - and a selection of the thousands of messages have been included in the liner notes for the Best Of. Running the gamut from emotional and honest to funny and passionate, these make for compelling and unique reading and illustrate the deep connection between Cold Chisel and their audience. Features the new single "All For You". The first Cold Chisel studio recording in 13 years. Written by Don Walker, produced by Nash Chambers and Cold Chisel, and mixed by Kevin Shirley. The single was Steve Prestwich's last-ever recorded performance.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - COLD CHISEL

    Label - Universal

    Music Genre - Rock

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. Standing On The Outside
  2. Flame Trees
  3. Khe Sanh
  4. When The War Is Over
  5. Cheap Wine
  6. Bow River
  7. Rising Sun
  8. Choirgirl
  9. All For You
  10. Saturday Night
  11. Forever Now
  12. Breakfast At Sweethearts
  13. Yakuza Girls
  14. Four Walls
  15. You Got Nothing I Want
  16. My Baby
  17. Shipping Steel
  18. Ita
  19. HQ 454 Monroe
  20. Goodbye (Astrid Goodbye)


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cold Chisel If you only buy 1 Cold Chisel album, this is the one to get. Every song is great.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great album with a variety of tracks I bought this for my husband as it had some Cold Chisel tracks on it that were not on other albums he owned from the same band. He loves it.
Date published: 2016-10-07
  • y_2019, m_2, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_2
  • loc_en_AU, sid_467914, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.