Concrete And Gold

Model: 88985456012

SKU: 459116 Product ID: 861847


Add to Cart


    'Concrete And Gold' is the Foo' Fighters ninth studio album and was written and performed by Foo Fighters, produced by Greg Kurstin and Foo Fighters, and mixed by Darrell Thorp.

    "I wanted it to be the biggest sounding Foo Fighters record ever. To make a gigantic rock record but with Greg Kurstin's sense of melody and arrangement... Motorhead's version of Sgt. Pepper... or something like that." So speaks Dave Grohl of the mission statement made manifest in Foo Fighters' ninth epic, the aptly-titled 'Concrete and Gold.'

    Just as Foo Fighters' anthem of the summer "Run" "opens as a dreamy, slow burner then... quickly turns heavy as thunder" (Billboard) with its "huge triumphant chorus" (Stereogum), 'Concrete and Gold' marries some of the most insanely heavy FF riffs ever with lush harmonic complexities courtesy of a first time team-up with producer Greg Kurstin.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - FOO FIGHTERS

    Label - Sony

    Music Genre - Rock

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. T-Shirt
  2. Run
  3. Make It Right
  4. The Sky Is A Neighbourhood
  5. La Dee Da
  6. Dirty Water
  7. Arrows
  8. Happy Ever After (Zero Hour)
  9. Sunday Rain
  10. The Line
  11. Concrete and Gold


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best so far!! I pre-ordered my copy, being a long time fan of the Foo Fighters. I was not disappointed. From the gritty, grungey sound of their first album, to Concrete and Gold, shows just how far the Fooeys have come as musicians and songwriters. With Greg Kurstin producing, this album is next level. I hear the Beatles and Queen, and Pink Floyd in places, among other influences. I listened to this album probably 15 times front to back, which then made me go back to Sonic Highways for more, and then Wasting Light, and then...etc. Instant classic. Get on it.
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good, you'll listen multiple times I purchased this cd earlier this month as a belated christmas present to myself and I am so glad that I did. All the songs are so different, each song caters to a different taste and blend seamlessly at the same time. It starts quiet and builds and then peters out dramatically with 'Concrete and Gold'. Run won Best Rock song at this years Grammy's, and it's not hard to see why. It is an absolute banger. You can hear the influence of other bands like The Stooges and Pink Floyd, yet everything is very unique to their sound too. Usual poetical lyrical genius Dave at the helm and band in toe, the 11 tracks leave you wanting more but feeling fulfilled. Easy to sing along too and begging for multpile plays, do yourself a favour and have a listen, or two...or three. Note: Arrows, Run and Sky is a neighbourhood are the top of my list, and yours too
Date published: 2018-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Concrete and Gold With high anticipation my pre ordered Foo Fighters - Concrete and Gold arrived in the post on the release date as promised, I ripped that sucker open popped it on and its mix of soft and heavy rock it hasnt been taken out of the player since. I absolutely love this album. The Foo Fighters are yet to disappoint!
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ripper album Nothing says rock like a Foo Fighters album. Concrete and Gold offers up a brilliant combination of heavy rock and soft chill while adding in the alternative music that is now known as the Foo Fighters own. It is very easy to listen to the album from song 1 to song 11 repeatedly. Highly recommended
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average Overall Album After hearing the great heavy new single "Run" I had high hopes for the new album, however it did not live up to expectation. Only good songs on the album are "Run", "Make it Right" and "Dirty Water", all the other songs are pretty average. Also production on most of the album isn't the greatest.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Risky move It’s a different approach for the Foo Fighters, but one that pays of in dividends. It has a Sgt. Peppers/ Pet Sounds influence, coupled with the Foo’s tired and true formulae of loud guitars and killer drums. Awesome album that must be played loud to fully appreciate its magic.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foo Fighters have done it again So happy to have received Concrete and Gold when I pre-ordered, so looking forward to listening to the whole album after hearing "The Sky is a Neighbourhood" and didn't disappoint me. I think Concrete and Gold could become one of my favourite Foo Fighter's album. Solid Gold!!
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A mix of the old and new Foos. Brilliant. Definitely one of my favourite albums by the Foos and one of their most unique sounding albums. Touches of their self-titled debut, sequencing of The Colour and the Shape and impact from their heavier stuff. Notable tracks: Run, Arrows and La Dee Da.
Date published: 2017-10-07
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_AU, sid_459116, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 233ms

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.