Down The Road Wherever (Deluxe Edition)

Model: 6794042

SKU: 341589 Product ID: 894991

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Pop & Rock

Release Date ‐ 16/11/18


Add to Cart


    Deluxe Edition, Featuring 2 Additional Tracks!

    Mark Knopfler will release his ninth solo studio album on 16 November 2018 on his own British Grove label via Virgin EMI/EMI Music Australia.

    Entitled 'Down The Road Wherever' it features 14 unhurriedly elegant new Knopfler songs inspired by a wide range of subjects, including his early days in Deptford with Dire Straits, a stray football fan lost in a strange town, the compulsion of a musician hitching home through the snow, and a man out of time in his local greasy spoon.

    Mark has a poet's eye for telling details that infuse his songs with his unique psychogeography – 'where the Delta meets the Tyne' as he describes it – and his warm Geordie vocal tone and his deft, richly melodic guitar playing are as breathtaking and thrilling as ever.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - MARK KNOPFLER

    Label - Virgin UK / EMI

    Music Genre - Rock

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. Trapper Man
  2. Back On The Dance Floor
  3. Nobody's Child
  4. Just A Boy Away From Home
  5. When You Leave
  6. Good On You Son
  7. My Bacon Roll
  8. Nobody Does That
  9. Drovers' Road
  10. One Song At A Time
  11. Floating Away
  12. Slow Learner
  13. Heavy Up
  14. Every Heart In The Room (Extra Track)
  15. Rear View Mirror (Extra Track)
  16. Matchstick Man


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 214ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.