Love Army

Model: SFR0025

SKU: 699379 Product ID: 802612

Format - CD

Release Date - 17/04/15


  • Check Your Store
Add to Cart


    Swagger, pop and power, two guitars, a beast behind the kit, and a mighty presence at the mic. Dallas Frasca is all of those things, and more. And they're on a highway right to the top!

    The award-winning Aussie rock'n'roll outfit is a standout of its class, with its arsenal of heavier-than-the-earth songs and led by its namesake frontwoman, a stone-cold rocker with a knack for channelling AC/DC and Janis Joplin.

    Dallas, raised in the small Victorian town of Wangaratta (the home of Nick Cave), leads from the front with her enigmatic guitarist Jeff Curran, and Josh Ealeson on drums. Along the way the act has steadily built a global following, and made friends in high places having supported Patti Smith, Aerosmith, Van Halen and Earth Wind & Fire. There have also been collaborations with the likes of Whitfield Crane, (Ugly Kid Joe), Sony Mao (Sevendust) and in 2010, Dallas fronted the legendary Aussie rock band Midnight Oil (with Violent Femmes' Brian Ritchie on bass) in support of Amnesty International. In the same year, a collaborative recording was released with celebrated Australian artist Xavier Rudd, a cover of Mavis Staples' "My Own Eyes."

    In Feb 2015, Dallas Frasca signed a multi-album deal with Sydney-based label, Social Family Records. The first release through that arrangement is 'Love Army,' Dallas Frasca's third full-length album.

    'Love Army' is the follow-up to 2012's 'Sound Painter' and features the singles "Beautiful," "Lizard Boy" and "Success Is The Best Revenge."


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - FRASCA, DALLAS

    Label - Social Family Records

    Music Genre - Rock

Track Listing


  1. Success Is The Best Revenge
  2. You Are Beautiful
  3. Today
  4. Suzy's On My Mind
  5. Lizard Boy
  6. Here All Along
  7. The Day That We Were Done
  8. Love Army
  9. Rise
  10. Corazón En La Seda


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 266ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. Products may have been sold below ticketed/advertised price in some stores prior to the discount offer.