Mark Seymour And The Undertow

Model: LMCD0142

SKU: 283868 Product ID: 510426

Format ‐ CD

Genre ‐ Pop & Rock

Release Date ‐ 27/05/11

  + delivery from $1.69

  • Click & Collect?
    Not available for Click & Collect

Add to Cart


    Eleven songs and what I call the Australian coastal sound, a four-piece-matter-of-fact-guitar band, like Richard Clapton meets Jackson Brown at a car park above a beach with breaking surf. When The KingsOf Leon turn fifty this is what they might sound like. Mark could be kicking back, collapsed on the couch acting gaga. Unless I am much mistaken, he's not. Music is his "thing", despite the fact that meansstarting the whole sordid business over yet again. If Mark didn't want to be here, he'd be somewhere else. He has a kaleidoscope of experiences to draw upon. UNDERTOW is arguably his finest album.
    - Stephen Cummings. March 2011


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - SEYMOUR, MARK

    Label - Liberation

    Music Genre - Rock

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Castlemaine
  2. Sometimes I Wonder If I Know Too Much About You
  3. Little Bridges
  4. Sylvia
  5. The Legend Of The Showmen
  6. Eldorado
  7. Cry In The Rain
  8. Classrooms and Kitchens
  9. The Red Lady's Gone
  10. One More Ride
  11. The Patsy


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 231ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.