Mondo Rock - The Complete Anthology

Model: LMCD0328

SKU: 541930 Product ID: 870513


Add to Cart


    It's perhaps easy to forget just how big Mondo Rock were. Fun fact: They had more hit singles in the '80s than Cold Chisel, Australian Crawl and Men At Work.
    The Complete Anthology is the definitive Mondo Rock story. All the hits, plus some classic album tracks and rarities. Two CDs, 30 songs. Digitally remastered.  Never-before-seen photos. And a 10,000-word overview of the band's remarkable career.
    Featuring choice cuts from six studio albums and one EP, The Complete Anthology opens with Mondo Rock's debut single, 1978's "The Fugitive Kind", and concludes with their final release, 1991's "Soul Reason". In between are a string of pop classics, including "Come Said The Boy", "State Of The Heart", "Cool World", "Chemistry", "Summer of '81", "No Time", the American chart hit "Primitive Love Rites", and Mondo Rock's original recording of "A Touch Of Paradise", which arrived four years before John Farnham's cover.
    As Jimmy Barnes stated; "Ross Wilson is still the boss."

    Mondo Rock's The Complete Anthology illustrates why – and showcases a brilliant band, with an extraordinary catalogue of hits.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - MONDO ROCK

    Label - Bloodlines

    Music Genre - Rock

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. The Fugitive Kind
  2. Searching For My Baby
  3. Love Shock
  4. Primal Park
  5. State Of The Heart
  6. Summer of 81
  7. Chemistry
  8. Cool World
  9. Step Up, Step Out
  10. Mondo Sexo
  11. Tied Up In Knots
  12. No Time
  13. The Queen and Me
  14. In Another Love
  15. A Touch Of Paradise
  16. Come Said The Boy
  17. Baby Wants To Rock
  18. The Modern Bop
  19. Marina
  20. Cost Of Living
  21. Good Advice
  22. The Moment
  23. Dark Secrets
  24. Rule Of Threes
  25. Primitive Love Rites
  26. Boom Baby Boom
  27. Aliens Walk Among Us
  28. Why Fight It
  29. I Had You In Mind
  30. Soul Reason


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally !!!! At last the customers finally get the Mondo Rock album they've waited for and the band finally get the compilation they so richly deserve ! There have been many Mondo Rock best ofs over the years but this one makes all the rest redundant, starting with the often overlooked early singles The Fugitive Kind, Searching For My Baby and Primal Park it is a chronological journey encompassing all the hits, key album cuts and the odd rarity. All the biggies are included State Of The Heart, Come Said The Boy, Cool World and No Time to name just a few all presented in a beautiful digipack with an informative booklet and crystal clear remastered sound. With 30 tracks over two cds this is a must for not only Mondo Rock fans but fans of Aussie Rock in general. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All the Hits Remastered Definitely the best of the compilations released thus far for Mondo Rock, Ross Wilson, Eric McCusker and the boys deliver hit after hit on this 30 song best of. Stretching back to the band's first album, the underrated 'Primal Park', The Complete Anthology delivers are the chart toppers from the anthemic 'No Time', the classic 'Come Said The Boy', 'Boom Baby Boom' and the turbo charged 'Primitive Love Rites' amongst others. With sparkling clarity courtesy of a digital remaster, songs such 'Summer of 81', 'Cool World', 'Chemistry' and the 'Queen & Me' have never sounded better. Packed with a 10 000 word essay documenting the history of this seminal Australian rock band, The Complete Anthology is the best way to get into Mondo Rock or to recapture those halcyon days of 80s pub rock.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Says it allm It's great to have all of the legendary tracks from Mondo Rock in one neat parcel. The music of Mondo Rock and the vocals of Ross Wilson have stood the test of time. No one voice can be compared to the soulful tones of Ross Wilson
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Welcome back to the 80's Great songs from the 80's. A few unheard of gems as well plus some forgotten songs that maybe didn't get the airplay they deservesd
Date published: 2018-02-01
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_4
  • loc_en_AU, sid_541930, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 323ms

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.