My Criminal Record (Limited Deluxe Edition)

Model: BLOOD50X

SKU: 363600 Product ID: 902611


Add to Cart


    Limited Deluxe 2CD Edition!

    Australian rock icon Jimmy Barnes is back with a brand-new album, his first new original album in almost a decade!

    Features the singles 'My Criminal Record' and 'Shutting Down Our Town'.

    Collectors Deluxe Double CD Set:

    Second disc contains 5 tracks exclusive to this limited edition package
    Deluxe hard cover custom digibook finished with matt lamination
    With full colour 12 page photo and lyric book
    First and only pressing / Individually numbered


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - JIMMY BARNES

    Label - Bloodlines

    Music Genre - Rock

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. My Criminal Record
  2. Shutting Down Our Town
  3. I'm In A Bad Mood
  4. Stolen Car (The Road's On Fire)
  5. My Demon (God Help Me)
  6. Working Class Hero
  7. Belvedere And Cigarettes
  8. I Won't Let You Down
  9. Stargazer
  10. Money And Class
  11. Stolen Car (The Road's On Fire)
  12. If Time Is On My Side
  13. Tougher Than The Rest


  1. Reckless Beauty
  2. Waitin' On A Plane
  3. Tougher Than The Rest
  4. I'm In A Bad Mood


Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jimmy Barnes: My Criminal Record I have been a lifetime fan of Jimmy Barnes and I think this is one of his best albums. I love the songs "Shutting down the town" and "I'm in a bad mood", he also covers John Lennon's "Working Class Hero" and Bruce Springsteen's "Tougher than the Rest". Throughout his career Jimmy Barnes has collaborated with other artists and this album is no exception with contributions from Joe Bonamassa, Diesel, Jason Bonham, Troy Cassar-Daley, Anthony Field (The Wiggles), Chris Cheney (The Living End) and even his old Cold Chisel band mate Don Walker. I bought the limited edition version with a card signed by Jimmy Barnes, I've met him a couple of times in the past and can safely say he is an artist who truly appreciates his fans. This is a Barnes album as good as "Bodyswerve" or "Freight Train Heart".
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Music Packed Poorly I was extremely satisfied with the actual product, that is the music that I ordered because I love Jimmy Barnes. What I am not satisfied with is that this is the “limited deluxe edition” that I ordered and it came in a folded cardboard sleeve. The discs themselves will probably get scratched being dragged in and out of the sleeves. They should have been presented in the normal box like way that discs are presented in but this is a limited DELUXE edition and it came in cheap cardboard with a separate bit of flimsy paper that had his signature on it. I should have waited for it to come out in store. Disappointed to say the least. Now I will go and find some other alternate way to store the discs so that they don’t get damaged and I should not have to do this having paid for a LIMITED DELUXE edition!!!
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Value for Money Ordered this Limited Deluxe Edition of Jimmy's newest album and I am very glad that I did. As usual he doesn't disappoint his fans. In fact this is one of his best (if not the best) album he has produced. The songs make you feel like that you are there experiencing what he is singing about. A must purchase for any true Jimmy Barnes fan.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite criminal record Been poking forward to the release of this album after hearing some of the songs live in January. Lots of new songs about his life growing up and an awesome cover of Working Class Hero by John Lennon and even a Springsteen cover that Jimmy makes his own.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from barnesy sounding better than ever recommended love the song selection usually if an cd contains 5 or 6 songs i enjoy its a great cd this cd meets that mark easily .the bonus tracks are great delivery and condition of cd excellent
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great album This is one of Barnsey's best - solid effort across the board. Grab the deluxe version for the two best tracks: "Reckless Beauty" and "Waitin' on a Plane".
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic music I brought Jimmy Barnes new cd My Criminal Record when it was released and am absolutely loving it. Barnesy at his best pure rock vocals, Fantastic
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exellent I brought it for my husband and he enjoys listening to it all the time to destress after work.
Date published: 2019-06-15
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_11
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_AU, sid_363600, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 272ms

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.