Over & Out (Limited Edition T-Shirt Boxset)

Model: 0212702EMU

SKU: 562429 Product ID: 874427

Format ‐ CD + T-SHIRT

Genre ‐ Pop & Rock

Release Date ‐ 23/03/18

Write a review

  + delivery from $1.69

  • Click & Collect?
    Not available for Click & Collect

Add to Cart


    Limited Edition T-Shirt Boxset

    When the awful news broke on Christmas Eve 2016 that legendary rocker Rick Parfitt had passed, fans around the world were devastated that one of rock's most iconic performers had been silenced. However, unknown to almost anyone, Rick had in fact virtually completed his first solo album whilst undergoing a period of recuperation after his heart attack in July.

    That album, poignantly titled 'Over And Out' will now be released through earMUSIC.
    Featuring 10 brand new songs, including the title track that broke hearts anew when it was played at Rick's funeral, this is an album of depth and passion. Created by Rick Parfitt and Producer Jo Webb, the record is a true labour of love and showcases the softer side of Rick as a writer, artist and performer away from the Quo maelstrom as well as the purest rock and roll sound of earlier Status Quo records. 
    Despite the fact Rick Parfitt had finished recording his guitar and vocal parts, a recording session was planned to happen in February 2017. Certain tracks were not totally finished when Rick died. The call to help ensure that his work could be completed, so that the world could hear it was answered by musicians of the calibre of Queen's Brian May and Muse's Chris Wolstenholme, both of whom were close to Rick.  Rick's son, Rick Parfitt Jnr, was also involved in the creative process, as were John "Rhino" Edwards and Alan Lancaster, amongst many others. All of those involved in completing the songs that Rick had written for 'Over And Out' have done him proud in bringing his vision to fruition.
    Rick's music always featured two elements - the raw rock and roll sound and a great passion for melodies. "Over And Out" offers the best of both worlds: It has been recorded and written with a band's spirit between Rick and Jo. They shared various mixes, reflecting the sound of the sessions and the spirit that was present in the "room".
    The album has also been mixed by top producer Ash Howes


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - RICK PARFITT

    Label - earMUSIC / Sony

    Music Genre - Rock

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. Twinkletoes
  2. Lonesome Road
  3. Over And Out
  4. When I Was Fallin In Love
  5. Fight For Every Heartbeat
  6. Without You
  7. Long Distance Love
  8. Everybody Knows How To Fly
  9. Lock Myself Away
  10. Halloween


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Aptly named and well worth the listen Being a Status Quo fan since I first saw them live in 1972, this is one item I HAD to have. Now that I've got it, I'm not disappointed. It shows facets of Rick Parfitt I perhaps didn't realise he possessed and maybe shows where Status Quo got a lot of their ideas for songs. Only 10 songs, but as they say, all killer, no filler.
Date published: 2018-04-07
  • y_2018, m_7, d_21, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1
  • loc_en_AU, sid_562429, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.