Part Lies Part Heart Part Truth Part Garbage 1982-2011

Model: 9362495345

SKU: 288591 Product ID: 509200

Format - 2CD

Release Date - 18/11/11


  • Delivery

  • Check Your Store
Add to Cart


    The album is a 40-song career-spanning retrospective that collects, for the first time ever, songs from R.E.M.'s entire back catalog, including the pioneering American band's years on both the IRS label (1982 to 1987) and Warner Bros. Records (1988 to 2011). In addition to liner notes written by band members Berry, Buck, Mills, and Stipe, the album also features three new songs that R.E.M. finished after they completed their last album, Collapse Into Now: "A Month of Saturdays," "We All Go Back To Where We Belong," and "Hallelujah," which were recorded over the summer in Athens with Accelerate and Collapse Into Now producer, the estimable Jacknife Lee.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - R.E.M.

    Label - Warner

    Music Genre - Rock

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Gardening At Night
  2. Radio Free Europe
  3. Talk About The Passion
  4. Sitting Still
  5. So. Central Rain
  6. (Don't Go Back To) Rockville
  7. Driver 8
  8. Life And How To Live It
  9. Begin The Begin
  10. Fall On Me
  11. Finest Worksong
  12. It's The End Of The World As We Know It (And I Feel Fine)
  13. The One I Love
  14. Stand
  15. Pop Song 89
  16. Get Up
  17. Orange Crush
  18. Losing My Religion
  19. Country Feedback
  20. Shiny Happy People
  21. The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonite

Disc 2

  1. Everybody Hurts
  2. Man On The Moon
  3. Nightswimming
  4. What's The Frequency, Kenneth?
  5. New Test Leper
  6. Electrolite
  7. At My Most Beautiful
  8. The Great Beyond
  9. Imitation Of Life
  10. Bad Day
  11. Leaving New York
  12. Living Well Is The Best Revenge
  13. Supernatural Superserious
  14. Berlin
  15. Oh My Heart
  16. Alligator Aviator Autopilot Antimatter
  17. A Month Of Saturdays
  18. We All Go Back To Where We Belong
  19. Hallellujah


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 249ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. Products may have been sold below ticketed/advertised price in some stores prior to the discount offer.