Prayers For The Damned: Volume 1

Model: 88985312502

SKU: 941007 Product ID: 828334


Add to Cart


    'Prayers For The Damned' is the anticipated fourth studio album from SIXX:A.M.!

    The Los Angeles based hard rock band was originally formed in 2007 by Nikki Sixx (Motley Crue), DJ Ashba (Guns N Roses) and vocalist/producer James Michael (known for producing albums from hit albums from Papa Roach, Motley Crue & Hinder, with songwriting credits for singles from Kelly Clarkson, Halestorm and Hillary Duff).

    First single "Rise," taken from their first volume of a double album 'Prayers For The Damned' is an anthemic rock masterpiece, and a true testament to SIXX:A.M.'s powerful call-to-arms mission of uniting the masses, calling them to stand up for their beliefs.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - SIXX:A.M.

    Label - Eleven Seven Music / Sony

    Music Genre - Rock

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. Rise
  2. You Have Come To The Right Place
  3. I'm Sick
  4. Prayers for The Damned
  5. Better Man
  6. Can't Stop
  7. When We Were Gods
  8. Belly of The Beast
  9. Everything Went To hell
  10. The Last Time (My Heart Will Ever Hit The Ground)
  11. Rise Of The Melancholy Empire


Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING IN EVERY WAY NIKKI SIXX'S BEST WORK TO DATE! Belly of the Beast....listened to it about 50 times already today. Do yourself a favour...this is a must have addition to any music library!
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy I purchased a new album from you guys. It arrived on the day of its release which is what is most important to me, but not only that, I received a signed copy which I was absolutely blown away with given I'm such a huge longtime fan of the band. Thank you so much!
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely amazing album Quite easily one of THE best albums i have heard in a long time. Cant pick a favourite song, love them all. You wont just listen to it once, on constant repeat in my home. Getting a personally signed copy was definately a bonus.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Full of anthems I've been waiting for this album for quite some time, and it did not disappoint. Nikki Sixx has greatly matured as a song-writer, and it shows on this album. The songs are personable, and often relatable due to being written in such a way to be accessible to a variety of listeners. This will definitely be a crowd pleaser when played live!
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Positive message.. Purchased this cd online..have been a fan of Sixx AM since they released The Heroin Diaries back in '07..great production, some extremely anthemic tunes, but like all Sixx AM releases, what I get out of this cd is the positive messages they pass onto the fans via their music..very highly recommend it..
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mindblowing return from Sixx: A.M Start to finish this album is raw, passionate and inspiring with zero filler tracks. A brilliant and exciting return from Sixx:A.M... Their best work since The Heroine Diaries Soundtrack without a doubt... I am unsure as to when this will come off my playlist... I cannot wait for Volume 2!!!
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Another big anthemic album In typical Sixx AM style, this album is full of big, well-produced rock anthems. There's probably less variety in song style compared to previous albums but after you become familiar with the album, every song stands alone as a potential hit single.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this CD I bought Prayes For The Damned online. Am loving the heaviness of the music. The first song Raise is a fantastic anthem song.. and I am finding the other songs give you something to think about, each song is a story unto its self
Date published: 2016-05-28
  • y_2019, m_7, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_en_AU, sid_941007, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 247ms

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.