Model: 88985384422

SKU: 328955 Product ID: 849444


Add to Cart


    Debut release from the collaborative force that is QSP!

    Suzi Quatro, Andy Scott (Sweet) Don Powell (Slade): "We all have similar backgrounds and come from the same ballpark where we learned our craft, to coin a phrase "on the road." Back then performing was the only way forward. We have huge respect for one another and approach our musicianship in the same way. We share an era and still continue to work and perform separately in concerts all over the world. After many enjoyable late night discussions it felt like the right time for us to come together to 'pool' our ideas. From the first drum beat, bass lick and guitar chord we knew we had something special. In the beginning it was fun returning to our roots by recording a few covers but eventually we started to write original songs which gave the project substance. We have created something we are all very proud of" - QSP

    That Says It All!


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - QSP

    Label - Ambition / Sony Music Australia

    Music Genre - Rock

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. Slow Down
  2. Long Way from Home
  3. Tobacco Road
  4. If Only
  5. Bright Lights Big City
  6. Pain (Orchestral)
  7. Just Like a Woman
  8. Mend a Broken Heart
  9. The Price of Love
  10. Broken Pieces Suite
  11. I Walk On Gilded Splinters
  12. Late Nights Early Flights
  13. Little Sister
  14. Pain (Band Version) (Bonus Track)


Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great Surprise Sony has released this album with little fanfair which is a shame as it deserves a wider audience. QSP consist of 70s glam rock superstars Suzi Quatro, Andy Scott (The Sweet) and Don Powell (Slade) and to their credit this album sounds nothing like any of their previous bands but has a new fresh sound. With a mixture of covers such as Tobacco Road, Price Of Love and Just like a woman and some fantastic originals all three members shine. Don Powell's drumming propels it along with the familiar sound of Andy Scott's guitar but the real revelation is Ms Quatro always underestimated as a bassist her vocals are a stand out, her voice has picked up a real smokey feel which highlights the rockier tracks but really nails the ballads such as Pain, Broken Pieces Suite and the sultry Long Way From Home. All three artists have sold millions of records but I fear with little promotion this excellent album will vanish without a trace apart from those in the know, buy a copy and play it for your friends you won't be dissapointed it really is that good.
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glamtstatic Quatro, Scott and Powell. Quite a glam rock pedigree. An excellent collection of covers and originals. The version of Walk On Gilded Splinters is superb. No weak tracks. A nice surprise. It rocks!!!!
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant QSP cds.Wonderful cd of three of my favorites from the 70s,Andy Scott from Sweet,Don Powell from Slade and Suzi Quatro.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great album Ordered the QSP album from Norway,and a few days later, it was in my hands. Great album .
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Distance selling with ease Bought this CD from the UK. It arrived reasonably quickly and in good condition. I'd do it again if there was something I needed that I could get from Australia that I could not get from the UK. Reasonable price and a great result - now listening to a historic partnership playing great, new music.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent new album with a great 70's blend I have purchased this back in Feb when it was released in Australia. It got to number 23 on the ARIA charts. Well done Suzi Andy & Don. It's a great rock n roll album with an up to date feel of how these great artist have grown with their craft. It rocks you it excites you and it will bring you down big time. It's a rock lovers collectors item who like me think that rock n roll should never die. It just gets better.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A lot of good covers by my "old heroes" ! I could'nt get the CD ind Denmark so I ordered it on JB's website. Got it within only a few weeks (on the other side of the World), so I'm very pleased with the delivery service. Thanks Guys!
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not so sweet. No Glam Rock, only AOR music for the waiting room. But we can be happy that the old mates release some new, not so bad, material.
Date published: 2017-02-24
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_AU, sid_328955, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 232ms

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.