Real Thing, The

Model: 498278.2

SKU: 95556 Product ID: 582067

Format - CD

Genre - Rock

Release Date - 13/07/04


  • Check Your Store
Add to Cart


    Pre-empted with the band's cover of the old Russell Morris song of the same name, The Real Thing album is more of the sensational, edgy, hard but heartfelt rock we've come to expect from the Oils over two decades. This album features live recordings of Oils favourites - and prominent tracks include Short Memory, Blue Sky Mine, US Forces and Truganini


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - MIDNIGHT OIL

    Label - Columbia

    Music Genre - Rock

Track Listing

Disc 1

  1. Real Thing, The
  2. Say Your Prayers
  3. Spirit Of The Age
  4. Feeding Frenzy (Live @ The Metro)
  5. Tell Me The Truth (Live @ The Metro)
  6. Dead Heart (Live @ The Metro), The
  7. Tin Legs And Tin Mines (Live @ The Metro)
  8. Short Memory (Live @ The Metro)
  9. In The Valley (Mtv Unplugged)
  10. Blue Sky Mine (Live @ The Metro)
  11. Us Forces (Live @ The Metro)
  12. Warakurna (Mtv Unplugged)
  13. Truganini (Mtv Unplugged)
  14. Last Of The Diggers, The


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. Products may have been sold below ticketed/advertised price in some stores prior to the discount offer.