Roll Back The Stone: 1985-2016

Model: LMCD0310

SKU: 332662 Product ID: 851869


Add to Cart


    'Roll back the Stone' was recorded over three nights in June 2016, in the Scrap Museum at Bakehouse studios Richmond, Victoria, Australia.
    There are twenty four songs here, gleaned from thirty years of writing. Chosen for their structure and storytelling power, these are the ones that have stood up, beginning in 1985 to the current album 'Mayday' which was released last year. These twenty four essentially comprise the current set list, although there are a further six or seven we simply couldn't cover on the night..
    It is also a way to introduce the band, the 'Undertow' who have an uncanny knack of sounding big when there are only four on stage.
    Together we plot a course through the rooms and halls of Australia, juggling this ever expanding list...
    And by way of answering the question I'm sometimes asked when I'm waiting to pay for the petrol or standing at the check out,
    "Didn't you use to be in a band or whatever?"
    "Ahh yeah..."
    "So.. what do you do now??"

    - Mark Seymour


    Primary Format - Music - CD


    Label - Liberation

    Music Genre - Rock

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. Home Free
  2. Tears Of Joy
  3. Classrooms and Kitchens
  4. Throw Your Arms Around Me
  5. Slyvia's In Black
  6. The Light On The Hill
  7. Everything's On Fire
  8. Tobruk Pin
  9. Master Of Spin
  10. Ballard of the One Eyed Man
  11. Holy Grail
  12. What's A Few Men?


  1. Castlemaine
  2. When The River Runs Dry
  3. Courtroom 32
  4. Back In The Hole
  5. Luckyland
  6. Two Dollar Punter
  7. Kosciusko
  8. Football Train
  9. Say Goodbye
  10. Still Hanging 'round
  11. Dog
  12. Westgate


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent, excellent listen. Beautiful, heartfelt songwriting showcasing the best of a body of work spanning 30 years. An absolute must for fans and anyone looking to immerse themselves in great songwriting and musicianship.
Date published: 2017-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roll Back the Stone / Mark Seymour A great CD so pleased we bought it, wonderful music to listen to Mark has a great voice.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roll Back The Stone Loved Hunters & Collecters still love Mark Seymour great album .
Date published: 2017-05-05
  • y_2019, m_8, d_18, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_3
  • loc_en_AU, sid_332662, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 236ms

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.