Six Strings That Drew Blood

Model: LMCD0255

SKU: 582243 Product ID: 783768

Format - 2CD

Genre - Rock

Release Date - 24/10/14


  • Check Your Store
Add to Cart


    Compiled in conjunction with and with the full support of Genevieve McGuckin, Harry Howard and Mick Harvey among others, Rowland S. Howard's 'Six Strings That Drew Blood' finally accords this remarkable individual the respect he deserves. The 32 tracks cover Rowland's career: beginning with a blistering version of "Shivers" from 1999, the anthology progresses chronologically, with tracks from The Boys Next Door, The Birthday Party, Crime and the City Solution, These Immortal Souls and a selection of tracks from both Teenage Snuff Film and Pop Crimes. There are also a number of collaborations, featuring Nikki Sudden, Lydia Lunch and Magic Dirt. Audio for the entire collection has been overseen by long-time producer Lindsay Gravina.

    Double CD with 40 page booklet containing numerous photos and excerpts from his journals, offering a rare insight into the man.

    Revered and iconic Australian rock musician, guitarist and songwriter Rowland S. Howard is best known for his work with the post-punk group The Birthday Party, as well as The Young Charlatans, The Boys Next Door, Crime & the City Solution, These Immortal Souls and finally his subsequent solo career (which spawned two studio albums). 'Six Strings That Drew Blood' will be released on what would have been Howard's 55th birthday; October 24th.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - HOWARD, ROWLAND S.

    Label - Liberation

    Music Genre - Rock

Track Listing


  1. Shivers - Rowland S. Howard
  2. After a Fashion - The Boys Next Door
  3. The Friend Catcher - The Birthday Party
  4. Happy Birthday - The Birthday Party
  5. Blast Off - The Birthday Party
  6. The Dim Locator - The Birthday Party
  7. Several Sins - The Birthday Party
  8. Some Velvet Morning - Rowland S. Howard with Lydia Lunch
  9. Jennifer's Veil - The Birthday Party
  10. Say a Spell - The Birthday Party
  11. Six Bells Chime - Crime And The City Solution
  12. Her Room of Lights - Crime And The City Solution
  13. Wedding Hotel - Nikki Sudden & Rowland S. Howard
  14. Marry Me (Lie! Lie!) - These Immortal Souls
  15. I Ate the Knife - These Immortal Souls
  16. So the Story Goes - These Immortal Souls
  17. Crowned - These Immortal Souls


  1. Insomnicide - These Immortal Souls
  2. Black Milk - These Immortal Souls
  3. Hyperspace - These Immortal Souls
  4. The King of Kalifornia - These Immortal Souls
  5. Summer High - Magic Dirt featuring RSH
  6. Undone - Rowland S. Howard
  7. Exit Everything - Rowland S. Howard
  8. Autoluminescent - Rowland S. Howard
  9. Dead Radio - Rowland S. Howard
  10. Sleep Alone - Rowland S. Howard
  11. Shut Me Down - Rowland S. Howard
  12. (I Know) A Girl Called Jonny - Rowland S. Howard
  13. Pop Crimes - Rowland S. Howard
  14. Ave Maria - Rowland S. Howard
  15. The Golden Age of Bloodshed - Rowland S. Howard


  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. Products may have been sold below ticketed/advertised price in some stores prior to the discount offer.