Solar Warden

Model: GOLDRR028

SKU: 605254 Product ID: 879397

  + delivery from $1.69

  • Click & Collect?
    Not available for Click & Collect

Add to Cart


    Groom Epoch is a luminous outfit created by former drummer of The Church, Richard Ploog. Remaining under the radar doing select shows around the place, they have done a full about face to expose themselves to a greater global audience. 

    Showcasing the diverse talents of singer, songwriter, drummer and producer, Richard Ploog, and backed by some of Australia's most iconic musicians, including former members of The Go-Betweens, Died Pretty and Lime Spiders (Amanda Brown on violin and auto-harp, Brett Myers on lead guitar, John Hoey on keyboards, Phil Hall on bass, and Ash Wanders on rhythm guitar), Groom Epoch is an all-star cast of musical iconoclasts combining their talents and creating a super stellar sound.


    Primary Format - Music - CD

    Artist - GROOM EPOCH

    Label - Golden Robot Records

    Music Genre - Rock

    Music Genre Primary - Pop & Rock

Track Listing


  1. Cosmic Artifice
  2. Problem Reaction Solution
  3. Circus Revival
  4. Earth First
  5. Give Up The Ghost
  6. The Fed
  7. The Key
  8. Fodder for Zion
  9. Glimpse of Infinity
  10. Infectious Projection


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Polished Rock with a twist from Australia's finest If you loved one of Australia's most applauded bands -The Church, Then you will surely enjoy hearing this album which is peppered with the influences of the bands from which Groom Epoch are made up. Heavy guitar like Lime Spiders and Died Pretty (or even AC/DC) on a few tracks, The enchanting violin and interstella auto-harp of The Go-between's Amanda Brown on track 1 and 3, and the other tracks take the deep vocals and chiming guitars of The Church and put it suddenly in a brave new world/conspiracy context with the help of John Hoeys ecclectic and other-worldly lead guitar and the Marty-Wilson-Piperesque come The edge meets Malcolm young guitar palettes of musical polymath Ash Wanders. Each track has a surprise psych-active /outsider art ending to it which span from cold and chilling to absurd and chortle-worthy. At times comparisons with a Pink Floyd box set occur, and Richard Ploog deep vocal is transmitted to us like as from a true cosmic pulpit half-way between the Sahdus of south India and the ultimate conspiracy documentary narrator. One is struck by how dense the meaning of the lyrics are. The message is in the driver's seat and it wants your attention because 'the time is now' There is a track that could've come straight off a Specials album -Rock-Ska but then detours into blues and then to anthem Church meets 16 Lover Lane-ish people-power rock again before returning back to Ska-Reggee-Rock and finally a Hendrix like backward guitar solo. Thus album abounds with the kind of quality recording, lush vocal treatments and warm crisp production of cash-cow era classic rock and reinvents it in the spirit of the true Now
Date published: 2018-03-17
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1
  • loc_en_AU, sid_605254, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_jbhifi
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk,
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 362ms

^Discounts apply to most recent previous ticketed/advertised price. As we negotiate on price, products are likely to have sold below ticketed/advertised price in stores prior to the discount offer. Prices may differ at Sydney Airport store.